We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay to see Il Divo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Short stay to see Il Divo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nice clean hotel room and crisp decor however the bar is a bit reminiscent of an airport lounge. The staff were early friendly and very attentive, a word of warning: Upon leaving the hotel in the late evening is akin to a real life version of Shaun of the Dead. We enjoyed out stay despite the noise of next door's air con whirring all night and we could not find this legendary iPod dock the everyone speaks about. Excellent transport links and friendly staff. Thanks

Room Tip: The hotel is a hollow square so ask for an inner facing one away from Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    604
    194
    69
    30
See reviews for
187
696
94
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times on business, and it's not bad at all.

The business rooms are very nice, the standard ones are fine, but not quite as nice (no particular revelation there!).

The bar area is excellent, spacious and light, and is pleasant for both a couple of beers and also to log-on and get some work done.

The price is also pretty good, £90ish a night - not sure how that compares to other hotels in the city, but compared to other cities it's pretty reasonable.

Recommended.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Hi ExplorerAsh,

Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!

Our Atrium bar area is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the setting.

Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Well located in the city center; just a few minutes walk away from the shopping street. Just by the river, good for jogging.

Hotel is brand new. Nice bar with pool table. Good breakfast. Business rooms are a good size, heated bathroom floor, free newspaper in the morning, free pay TV, iPOD docking station, etc...

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms were average size, they were clean, and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Use of computer and Internet in lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Right next to the central railway station, near the shops and next to the river.
I had a modern, spacious room which was quiet with an internal window.
Breakfast good but a bit pricey.
Access to the LA fitness gym and pool and free interenet.
Friendly and helpful staff good at providing recommendations for restaurants

Room Tip: internal rooms looking onto a central atrium are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Radisson hotel in Glasgow, Scotland (now called Radisson Blu) is allegedly the best hotel in the city, according to my local contacts. Haven't tried the Hilton there, and maybe one more hotel of this class is available (forgot which one), but certainly Radisson was a perfect choice in my case.
Super-fresh hotel in the heart of a city where all older buildings are in a dire need for renovation, very tidy rooms, access to real gym & fitness facilities, wonderful breakfast. Coffee in the room. Nice staff.
The prices are a bit high but OK for business travelers, weekends being more mildly priced and fine for tourists.
I was only disappointed by the very small TV-set. They had some kind of proprietary system with a blend of analog and digital programs, plus some self-service options via the menu. It wasn't working well, and the TV was way too small for the room.
Parking very difficult, imposssible on the street, expensive valet service only. Avoid going there by own car.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My boyfriend had to attend a business meeting in Glasgow, so we arranged to stay @ this hotel for 24hrs to celebrate our anniversary! Wow, what a lovely treat it was too. Having flown into Glasgow International, we arrived after a short taxi ride (approx 15 mins). If you were on the train, the central station is only a couple or so mins walk. The building is huge, so should have no problems finding it! Very prompt & courteous service throughout our stay & nothing was too much. Our room was called a 'junior suite' & was great. The decoration was contemporary & very photogenic! Very spacious layout included a double bed, side table/desk, double wardrobe, sofa, chair & table. Flat screen tv also included along with a nice fancy coffee making machine. The bathroom was gorgeous - marble decoration with a shower over the bath & then a separate shower cubicle. Lovely set of toiletries too!
We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs which was very nice & pleasant, but took rather a long time to be served throughout the courses & it was not even that busy. However, it did'nt hamper us as we were not necessarily time restricted, but just to be aware of. We had a couple of drinks in the bar at the front of the hotel which is of open plan design. A good atmosphere all round for the evening. There is also a computer & printer for customers to access just to the side of the main reception which we found very useful. The location of this hotel would lend itself very well to those on business & perhaps on travels as a stopover, but overall would recommend this hotel ++!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.