We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dose and a half” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre

The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre
Exhibition Way, Glasgow G3 8YW, Scotland
+44 141 248 3000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This large concert hall and exhibition center hosts pop music concerts and fashion shows.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A dose and a half”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Poor surface on car park; miles from building, and an absolute rip-off of a parking fee. Poor phone signal inside building; outrageous charges for cash withdrawals; dire catering at outrageous prices. Was only there because I really needed to attend this particular event - talk about a 'captive audience'.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    67
    43
    24
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in Sydney!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Didnt go in. As a tourist, I was happy enough just to take some pictures outside the centre. Doesnt it look like the Sydney Opera House?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

excellent large you can cross over a bridge tunnel above dual carrage way . Its like a massive tunnel all the way round not just what you see from dual carrage way when passing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Premier League Darts”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The venue itself was nice enough but it was the worst place iv ever been to get served a drink. 4 drink maximum per person. We had to que for 1Hour 15Minutes to get served. We missed the start of the darts because of this. I throughly enjoyed the darts but would never come to this venue again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Panto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Went to see Jack and the Beanstalk in January, was absolutely brilliant, I would recommend it to anyone the cast included the lovely John Barrowman and the simply hilarious Krankies, haven't laughed so much in my life, actually embarrassed my neice I'd laughed so much, it was also in 3d so the special effects where fantastic.The auditorium is very well organised and our seats were perfect, couldn't have asked for better.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre also viewed

 

Been to The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.