We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Mediterranean Restaurant

Roma Mediterranean Restaurant
46 Bath Street Glasgow, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland (City Centre)
+44 141 332 9641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 1,839 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Great Italian and Mediterranean food in Glasgow ,near theatre and Buchanan galleries
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I could of went to a busier restaurant but saw this one and thought why not. It's clean and well presented. Upon entering I was warmly welcomed even though I was talking on my phone with work.
The starter of garlic mushrooms was very nice and my main just the same.
Would define call here again and considering my Glasgow off I e is just round the corner it's highly likely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    61
    24
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“overcharged”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had lunch here yesterday with two friends. we each only wanted main course, although the deal is two courses for 6.95.we were charged a la carte price for each main course and 7.20 for three small bottles of water. to cap it all had to chase waiter for our change. be warned.food was very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The pizza dough was really good (thin and crispy) and the tomato and buffalo mozzarella very good...personally I do not like garlic in the margherita, but I should have mentioned it - in retrospect! The garlic was the overwhelming taste. Wine by the glass not great. Service very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I visited this restaurant on Friday28th and had a very enjoyable experience. Staff were attentive and the food was brought out promptly which was delicious. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bellisimo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Absolutely immaculate restaurant. Beautiful friendly staff. The food was absolutely exquisite. We paid £29 for three course and a drink for two of us. Deep fried haggis. Risotto and Haddock for main. Tiramisu and Panacotta for our desserts. The nicest meal I have EVER eaten in my adult life and I have had a lot of food! Please open one in Birmingham. If we come to Glasgow again it will be a definite date x Thank you for a wonderful meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Roma Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.