We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Mediterranean Restaurant

Roma Mediterranean Restaurant
46 Bath Street, Glasgow, Scotland (Cowcaddens)
0141-332-9641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #666 of 1,720 restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Cowcaddens
Scotland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Service with a smile...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A fav restaurant of mine. Friendly helpful staff and great food too.It is very spacious and because of its size i have never had a problem getting a table even when its busy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    35
    41
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“More Mediterranean than roman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The pre-theatre menu is excellent with a lot of dishes to choose from. Handy if you are going to the Theatre Royal or the Pavilion Theatre.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food good but dissappointing service!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This was a family day out with my 2 kids(9+11) & on arrival at restaurant the male staff was not the friendliest and seemed annoyed that we had arrived 10 mins early. His welcome could have been better and he only wanted to know if we would be out of restaurant by his busy time. The female waitresses were extremely attentive throughout. The starter we had was chicken wings and most were lovely but i bit in to one that was lukewarm which put me off the rest. The main meals were delicious and i couldnt fault it at all for that, however we had to ask several times for my daughters side order which arrived after she had finished her main meal. I dont feel as a family that we were their priority type of customer so probably would not visit again for this reason.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

you really must try this restaurant ..food excellent..staff excellent .. decor beautiful.. i have dined in this restaurant a few times and the food just keeps getting better .. love it xx

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rome no further than Roma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had a lovely pre-theatre meal. The starter of mozarella cheese was delicious only to be outdone by the Pollo Alla Pepe main course - superb. It was complemented by a bottle of the house Pino Grigio. It was really good value for money and the restaurant is beautifully decorated. The staff were very attentive but not intrusive. Will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Roma Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.