We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Mediterranean Restaurant

Roma Mediterranean Restaurant
46 Bath Street Glasgow, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland (City Centre)
+44 141 332 9641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #377 of 1,876 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Great Italian and Mediterranean food in Glasgow ,near theatre and Buchanan galleries
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Haven't been in in a while but as always very clean, and very attentive staff. The food was beautiful (cocktails a tad pricey), and waiting time wasn't long at all considering how much we had ordered.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    53
    21
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very nice Restaurant, they have a very good priced daytime 2 course mean for 5.95 per person, which has a great selection considering the price.

My usual is the mozzarella fritters and Carbanara, you would think for the price that your would receive a small helping as part of the main course but that is not the cause from my 4 or 5 times visiting this place I would say I have never left unsatisfied.

Note that the soft drinks are quite pricey.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I went to Roma with a group of friends from work. We all had 3 courses and wine. All for £20 a head.

The food was classic Italian, Pizza and Pasta was great.

I will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This restaurant used to be Deep Pan Pizza and was my most-visited family restaurant as a child, so it's nostalgic for me. Due to it's location being just round the corner from Glasgow's busiest shopping district where other restaurants abound, and it being unremarkable from the outside, it is often passed by. But inside is an absolute gem. The interior is lovely and spacious, and the menu great value for money. The menu is now an extensive range of 'Mediterranean' (Italian and Turkish) and the staff are second-to-none. Will be back again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“lower end of average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Having visited Roma last month for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed it, i decided to try it again today when in Glasgow shopping - and really wished i hadnt bothered.
We went in and were seated very quickly by the waiter, but there only seemed to be two serving and were very rushed.
i ordered the stuffed mushrooms to start, followed by lasagne - my parter opted for potato skins, followed by chicken milanese.
My mushroom (singular!) was tasty enough, stuffed with cheese & bacon, but come on - one mushroom? the potato skins were unremarkable.
starter plates were whisked away and our mains arrived quickly.. a slice of rather dried out lasagne arrived, and did not look appetising at all. Very overcooked, tasted ok.
The chicken Milanese was VERY overcooked, my partner had trouble actually cutting it! really dissapointing after having enjoyed this place only a month before. Yes its cheap but i really would have second thoughts about returning.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Roma Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.