We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Eating Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Brazil

Viva Brazil
87-91 Bothwell Street, Glasgow G2 7HX, Scotland
0141 204 0240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #328 of 1,873 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meat Eating Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

You can only go to this reataurant if you are hungry. The barbacued food is excellent and you get plenty. The staff are freindly and it is excellent value for money

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    219
    104
    62
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Went in for Saturday Lunch and,despite no reservation and being extremely busy,we were accommodated with a table for four in minutes. Food was out of this world and we managed to get through 12 out of 15 meats on offer.Staff were very friendly and even prepared a dish not on the menu at no charge.For a unique dining experience , definitely the place to go.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So much better than I expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Attended. Works Chritmas party at the venue a few days ago. The food was very enjoyable the service excellent and the atmospher very friendly. Entertainment wise Rhee was a few dancers which could have been added to howeverninfully appreciate the venue has to creat as many covers as possible therfore they need to turnover the diners as best they can
Would I retun again, yes I would. N

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Have just dined here and it was fantastic, food is excellent and service is great. Mike the manager knows his job and comes round speaking to all the tables, our waitress was Anca and she was really attentive and good. This restaurant is far superior to its Liverpool branch and this shows in the level of service they offer. I would definitely recommend visiting if you are in the Glasgow area

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a vegetarian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visited Viva a Brazil for a works Christmas night out with 16 colleagues and have to say as it's pretty much a meat lovers heaven I wasn't expecting too enjoy it too much as I'm vegetarian but have to say it surprised me. The decor is gorgeous, the staff very friendly and patient (even when done of our party were a few sheets to the wind) and the food and drink was very enjoyable. I had initially thought I would just be eating from the salad bar but they made me a roast hallumi and pepper skewer which was very enjoyable. The salad bar was fab too with loads to choose from both hot and cold dishes (I would highly recommend the mushrooms and cheese bread puffs) and although I can't comment personally, my colleagues moans of delight at the meats on offer were hard to miss, they even had different parts of the meat cooked rare/well done so you could select what bit you liked. All in all a great night, value for money and great atmosphere. I will definitely be returning soon with my meat loving Frenchie

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Brazil also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Viva Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.