We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good bite size Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto Italian Restaurant

Pesto Italian Restaurant
57-61 St Vincent St, Glasgow G2 5SH, Scotland
+44 141 204 0979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 1,720 restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Joint winner of People's Choice Award, Scottish Italian Awards 2013. Finalist for Most Romantic Restaurant and Best Wine List.
1 review
“Very good bite size Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit this evening with my fiancée. We had 3 different dishes each amd they were all very tasy. Good value for money and different to your usual italian restaurant. Its like tapas but with delicious Italian food. The dishes were just the right portion and filling. Will definitely go back again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    216
    134
    40
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I love tapas and this is the first time I have enjoyed an Italian tapas. My friend and I managed to walk in and get a table on Saturday night, we were lucky as it was mobbed. Great service and food. Only downside was the guy at the next table who moaned and complained about everything, I don't know what his problem was as my Arancini was the best I have ever had. I loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend found this place by accident and popped in and where not disappointed!
We had the 3 course for £7.95 and ordered 6 dishes to share, the service was very quick and the staff were lovely. Would definately recommend and we will be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a number of times and have never been disappointed. The service, the food, the atmosphere all excellent. Only one criticism, no free wifi. But hey we will be back again soon - two Cumbernauld senior citizens

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We had the lunch 3 tapas for £7.95 so we ordered 6 different ones between us . All lovely. Service was great the waitress we had was brilliant . So nice to see a resturant that really seems to care about its customers well done , I can't wait to go back .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Italian Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Pesto Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.