We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at Garfield House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel
Cumbernauld Road, Glasgow G33 6HW, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    66
    20
    8
    15
See reviews for
57
89
22
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livingston,Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

lovely rooms,spacious with all mod cons, hair dryer, full length mirror, well equipped tea tray. Bathroom with power shower and lots of shampoo,bath wash , soap & shower caps.King size very comfortable bed.Had lunch in the bar/restaurant which was excellent and very reasonably priced. Came back in and ordered sandwiches at 9.20.p.m. just before the kitchen finished. Excellent trays with full salad to boot.Breakfast was equally full and well cooked, there was a very full choice of juices,fruit,cereals,yoghurts, full Scottish breakfast or eggs on toast. Large pots of tea/coffee, toast with jams/marmalade. Service was friendly, efficient and obliging.It was quiet, though there was a wedding reception and some local football players staying. The setting was semi rural and there was plenty of parking.Would recommend it for visiting Glasgow, only 15 minutes to city centre by car. We only stayed 1 night unfortunately, would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: rooms in the extension to the right are quieter but there is no lift as there are only 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

After a long journey and a day of meetings the welcome at this hotel was friendly and efficient. Evening meal was good and the room was very good. Breakfast again was lovely. Staff were excellent and we used the meeting room the following day which was good for what we needed. Not far off the motorway but on the edge of the town with views out over the farmland and fields from my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was very impressed by the presentation of this hotel and the efficient and friendly staff. It is the first time I have stayed in a Best Western Hotel in a long time but I will certainly consider them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in whilst in Glasgow. It is situated in a quiet rural setting about 10-15 minutes by car or 20-25 minutes by bus from city centre. I found the atmosphere to be relaxed and friendly. The staff were polite firiendly and very helpful when asked for help. I had a quiet upper floor room which had great views and was very well appointed. Room was always clean and all services and amenities were excellent. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Glasgow who doesn't want to stay in the city centre but have easy access to the great shopping and dining in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet upper floor room when booking. I didn't have any problems with noise or disturba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel with very friendly and efficient staff , greeted by Ian Templeton on reception who made us very welcome on our arrival . Can totally recommend this hotel and looking forward to our next visit . Great food , exceptional cleanliness, spacious rooms , gorgeous decor , all in all a great find and will be be back soon. Thanks Ian for your great service. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel

Address: Cumbernauld Road, Glasgow G33 6HW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garfield Hotel
Best Western Glasgow
Glasgow Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.