We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went on the Hallowean Horror Walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk

Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk
George Square, Glasgow G2 1DY, Scotland
+44 141.586.5378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 133 Activities in Glasgow
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Went on the Hallowean Horror Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Was a great night with Chris and his gang - very informative and great fun. Think we left a couple of people behind having had the odd fright. Shame the night was over as quick as it was it just flew in. Chris had some smashing tales to tell. Will be back for other Spirit of Glasgow treats. Hoping to take my brother at the end of the month - but having to wait on a cancellation as busy that night. Great time thanks again xx

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie G, Owner at Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Chris does spin a few yarns. Not sure all of them are in the script! Glad you enjoyed it. Look out for our other events in the run up to Christmas too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    2
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Spirit of Glasgow Ghost walk"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a great night. Very informative and they make you jump out of your pants! Frank was great getting me a place with The Living Social deal as the walk was sold out till the end of Nov. Caroline is great as well she managed to get me a place on The Murder Mystery at Stewarts Tea Rooms cause I left it to the last min. All the staff and actors for both where fantastic. Going to e-mail them now to book for next Halloween!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The guide was brilliant, as was her "assistant" .. interesting stories .. if anything it was over too quickly!! Would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Spirit of Glasgow Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a marvelous night we had on this tour :-)
The Tour guide was fab, telling stories about ghouls,bodysnatchers and so on, that roamed around Glasgow
in the past, feeding us with historical facts that were facinating.
The "Glesga banter" that emeged on our tour was second to none.
I have put Spirit of Glasgow up on my Facebook page this morning,letting my friends know what a superb night we had.
Well done Spirit of Glasgow for putting together this tour.

More walks please,there must be a lot of stories about the City that you can make into a tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie G, Owner at Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoy putting together the stories and performing the tours as much as you, and positive feedback from happy customers is a great incentive to do more. Keep watching our website and Facebook page for details of other events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Horror Walk Glasgow with Spirit of Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went on the Horror Walk last night with Caroline as our guide. Caroline was brilliant very scary and knowledgeable about all the macabre events that happened in Glasgow. Scary as it took place in the graveyard at Glasgow Cathedral and a few surprises as you go round. Wear comfy shoes and warm coat. Would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk also viewed

 
 

Been to Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.