We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Spirit of Glasgow Ghost walk"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk

Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk
George Square, Glasgow G2 1DY, Scotland
+44 141.586.5378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 74 activities in Glasgow
Type: Walking tours
Attraction Details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Spirit of Glasgow Ghost walk"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a great night. Very informative and they make you jump out of your pants! Frank was great getting me a place with The Living Social deal as the walk was sold out till the end of Nov. Caroline is great as well she managed to get me a place on The Murder Mystery at Stewarts Tea Rooms cause I left it to the last min. All the staff and actors for both where fantastic. Going to e-mail them now to book for next Halloween!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    2
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The guide was brilliant, as was her "assistant" .. interesting stories .. if anything it was over too quickly!! Would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spirit of Glasgow Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a marvelous night we had on this tour :-)
The Tour guide was fab, telling stories about ghouls,bodysnatchers and so on, that roamed around Glasgow
in the past, feeding us with historical facts that were facinating.
The "Glesga banter" that emeged on our tour was second to none.
I have put Spirit of Glasgow up on my Facebook page this morning,letting my friends know what a superb night we had.
Well done Spirit of Glasgow for putting together this tour.

More walks please,there must be a lot of stories about the City that you can make into a tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie G, Owner at Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoy putting together the stories and performing the tours as much as you, and positive feedback from happy customers is a great incentive to do more. Keep watching our website and Facebook page for details of other events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Horror Walk Glasgow with Spirit of Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went on the Horror Walk last night with Caroline as our guide. Caroline was brilliant very scary and knowledgeable about all the macabre events that happened in Glasgow. Scary as it took place in the graveyard at Glasgow Cathedral and a few surprises as you go round. Wear comfy shoes and warm coat. Would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spirit of Glasgow Horrow Walk Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was an excellent way to finish off a cross functiona/cross companies Corporate Mtg Event. 12; Hotelier,s insurance Borkers and undrwritters had a fabulous time exploring the history of Glasgow and the site of the Necropolis Graveyard in Glasgow. Full of facts and laughs. Guide was very informed and there were afew suprises as we wound our way through the tour. A lot of effort and enthusiasm by Spirit of Glasgow made it a talking point for many weeks afterwards. It was easy to book and has spured us on tolook for similar post meeting events around the country.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Spirit of Glasgow Horror Walk to your Saves list