We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AMF Bowling

AMF Bowling
Unit 2, The Quay , 1-39 Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
8448263015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 39 Fun & Games in Glasgow
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Couldn't fault it. Great fun and great staff who when the saw that we couldn't put the names in the scoring system came over and helped us out. Really good atmosphere and close to some nice eating places. Very satisfactory experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bowled Over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We came here for a couple of drinks after the SECC as it was next to our hotel. The staff are really friendly, helpful and polite. The amusements are great. Simple, classic arcade games where you can win tickets. The bowling was really busy so we decided to give it a miss. The bar is well priced considering its an arcade. I'd recommend this to any group that is staying within The Quayside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Bowling Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

You can enjoy a good bowling time. It was easy for me to get here
by public transport and walking

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bowl out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

ten pin is my fave nightout i go one a month with my friendthey have abar and do food and a arcade with allsorts or machenes to play

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Busy and a good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We chose this venue as it was close to where we had planned to stay and where we were eating as a group on a stag day.

The centre was busy when I went in to book a couple of weeks before on a Sunday evening and it was the same on the day a couple of weeks later so it is advisable to book. They only charge a £10 per lane deposit with the balance payable on the day.

The computerised bowling works well, the bar is good and there are enough other items to keep the whole family entertained.

They also did not object to the groom being dressed up in fancy dress for the afternoon.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMF Bowling also viewed

 
Bargeddie, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to AMF Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMF Bowling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.