We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nachos Mexican Restaurant

Nachos Mexican Restaurant
15 Skirving Street | Shawlands, Glasgow G41 3AB, Scotland
0141 616 6666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #789 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Went with a friend I was visiting in Glasgow and really enjoyed it. Service was very polite and attentive and the chicken wings were brilliant.
I will defo recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    42
    20
    12
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This restaurant is just a couple of streets from me and so we wandered in tonight to try it, with our two kids.
What a brilliant place! We ordered loads of stuff from the midweek tapas menu - and we were thrilled with the value and the quality. Fresh, tasty and clearly home made. Tacos were gorgeous - a lovely mingling of fresh and spicy flavours. The salad that came with squid was deliciously highlighted with fresh orange. There was a wonderful sauce made of roasted pepper and chilli paste and I had a delicious margarita. Staff were friendly and we ate every but of food on the table. My kids were thrilled and we will definitely be back.
Tapas dishes start at £1 -and there's a whole page of dishes that aren't more than £2 - so you can order a great variety quite freely. Four of us ate well and the food only totalled £25.
Excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hearty Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my husband and we had a lovely meal. Big portions (always a plus) and nice friendly service. The only thing I would criticise would be the rice, a little old and hard... it almost tasted re-heated. However, this didn't spoil the meal and we would return..perhaps for a few cocktails next time!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal at nachos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Been here twice now and it will definitley be a regular for me. Spicy chicken hard shell tacos are amazing. My little sister loves the nachos, great portion size and value for money. Strawberry margerita is yummy. Very friendly service, the waitress/manage let me use her phone as I didnt have mobile service. I assume it is a family business. The £1 tapas menu and tues and wed is a must. Love this place. Make a visit if you live on the southside.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I went here by chance one night and thoroughly recommend this place. The tapas are fantastic especially the chickpeas and the chicken wings.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Nachos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nachos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.