We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed meals here twice so far...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Massimo

Massimo
57 Elmbank Street, Glasgow G2 4NY, Scotland
0141 332 3227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #662 of 1,873 Restaurants in Glasgow
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyed meals here twice so far...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I really do like it here, both the food and the atmosphere. The first visit was quite busy and cramped with tables far too close together, but better the second time. Hopefully it can stay that way even at peak times since they've expanded. The only other thing I'd say is that they could maybe do with expanding the dessert menu! Ideally located straight across from the King's Theatre.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    20
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tarbert
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“fantastic pre theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

visited as it was close to kings theatre for our show and had a fantastic meal at top class value.the range of brilliant restaurants in Glasgow is hard to beat and this is right in our top ten so hope for a return visit really soon.great pasta and kebabs

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food was very good, The disappointment came when we received the bill, We were significantly overcharged, and the apology we received was cursory. I would recommend everyone to check their bill very carefully.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Below average meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very disappointed with the meal we had here tonight. It was below average & nothing to get you running back again. We have dined here in the past & have had a fantastic meal however this is my second visit since Christmas & have been disappointed on both occasions. The food is bland & portion sizes small. Gave them the benefit of the doubt for our second visit tonight but no more chances. Loads more italien resturants in Glasgow to choose from.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love the new look!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

First time I have been in since they expanded upstairs. Bright, airy, fresh decor! We had a window seat on the wettest night of the year - so was a delight to be warm and cosy inside. Excellent food and service, spotless toilets. House wine was lovely. Pre theatre was good value for money. The 3 of us all thoroughly enjoyed our meal before crossing the road to the Kings. Very busy so booking advised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Massimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.