We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I booked a table!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brutti ma Buoni

Brutti ma Buoni
106-108 Brunswick Street, Glasgow, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #542 of 1,838 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So glad I booked a table!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I booked a table after checking on here for a restaurant. I'm so glad! The place was buzzing when we arrived. Staff were really friendly, food was fantastic! We had several small plates with a glass of cava. Turkish Delight Icecream and the Snowball dessert were both delicious! Will definitely go back next time I'm in Glasgow!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elgin Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“exceptionally friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I came in to shelter for the rain and stayed about two hours. We combined coffee and cake with a business meeting and were vastly impressed with the atmosphere and the amazingly friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Trendy, Friendly and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food was excellent and the staff were all so friendly and attentive. Everyone seemed to be hipster ~ staff and customers. Made for a fun atmosphere. We had several of the small plates and one large plate (veggie burger). All were excellent.

Excellent choices for wine and beer ~ we went with the Pilsner Urquell and a nice glass of wine. If you're in Glasgow, definitely give the restaurant a try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Found this restaurant quite by accident. Being part of a hotel, you wouldn't expect much but was I wrong. The food was fantastic! It's eclectic without being overbearing. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food menu and drinks choices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The food was excellent and cooked freshly and quickly considering this was a Saturday evening in December. The only slight issue is that the toilets are so far away you need again by the time you get back!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brutti ma Buoni also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Brutti ma Buoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brutti ma Buoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.