We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to see this hotel upgraded (finally)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland (South Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice to see this hotel upgraded (finally)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was good to re visit this hotel and see the upgrade. The room I stayed in (room 187) had a bad stale as soom as you opened the door. It was like a damp smell, must be a leak that no one has found or fixed as yet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
50
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Parking free ,rooms very clean well maintained,friendly and helpful staff close to the city centre and excellent choice of eating facility.enjoyed our stay very much would recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times when we can get good rates.

Some rooms a bit tired and it's situated in an area thats undergoing some redevelopment so its sort of half clinging to faded past with a bit retail park slapped in the middle.

Happy to stay here again if rates are cheap but not our first choice. No complaints though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best Travelodge I ever staid, very clean and tidy, which I am alway worry about, the parking was free of charge for Travelodge guests. Very well maintained with great members of staff, close to the centre

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is a poor reflection on a great city. Charging £10 for early check in when the room is ready and there is not a luggage room available is not the way to encourage repeat business especially when you are kept waiting 20 minutes to check in. This hotel falls well short of the standards found in other more centrally located hotels but charge the same rates, no air-con and not even a hair drier in the room. This is my first and last time staying in a travelodge, premier inn will be my choice from now on.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear johnmchere, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. Our check in time is 3pm however we do offer an early check in service which costs £10.00 and allows our customers to check in from 12 noon. We do not provide air conditioning in line with our brand standards; however in an attempt to make our customer’s stays more comfortable we do offer fans which can be obtained from reception. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms although they can be borrowed from reception, subject to availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here recently, and was pleasently surprised with the accommodation here. Overall bright entrance, easy check in, polite staff. Easy free car parking. Room was clean and bright, bed comfortable. Only down side very close to the M8 motorway, but must admit it wasnt to noisey, mayby I got a quite day / night !!!!! My only gripe is the requirement to PAY for WiFi, but must stress here that I didnt pay for it, luckly I picked up my providers 3g signal. Other places that I have stayed at recently offer it for free, so if a small B&B can offer WiFi for free then surely a national company can as well.
There is no meals / bar on site here, but just across the road we have the Quay with plenty of eateries. Overall I would recommend this Travelodge as when you come down to the brass facts you get what you pay for. If you want luxury then go to a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at this branch many times and was very pleased to see the recent upgrade to the room and particularly the bathroom. The bed was really comfotable and clean. This is a great location with entertainment and a choice of eateries near by

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.