We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

stayed one night here and found it spotlessly clean. nice modern room/bathroom. staff great, receptionist was really nice and restaurant and bar staff were very good, food was lovely and bar great. this is probably the best premier inn ive stayed in. great location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Karen100Glasgow,

Many thanks for the lovely review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us. I am also delighted that the team helped to make it such a memorable stay. We work very hard to ensure that all our guests have the best possible experience and the team will be happy to see that they managed to do this for you.

I hope you continue to stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South and that I can welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    219
    42
    17
    14
See reviews for
174
255
41
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights, whilst attending an exhibition at the SECC. The rooms are excellent, very comfortable and equipped with a big tv. The only letdown was that the shower was not very powerful.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Phillip C,

Many thanks for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

We use all feedback negative or positive to help coach and motivate our teams, and your feedback will delight them.
I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Friendly staff, newly refurbished rooms. Modern shower rooms and nice dining facilities. Close to the Hydro and SECC and reasonably priced. We only paid £29 but booked well in advance can't beat that for value. Good value Menu with great choice. Highly recommended



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Gibbyky2,

Thank you for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am glad that you managed to take advantage of our great value rooms, and that the team helped make it a memorable experience.We use all feedback to help coach and motivate our team and they will be delighted to read your comments.

I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn, and that I can welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I found the staff to be really helpful and friendly,the hotel and room very clean and comfortable.The breakfast really was fantastic. Warm relaxed atmosphere.Good parking facilities and location. Loved It x

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Vic909,

Many thanks for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us. The team here work very hard to ensure that all our guests have the best possible experience, and they will be delighted to read your feedback.

I hope that you continue to stay with Premier Inn and that we can welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place was brilliant. Staff were friendly,rooms were spotless. Breakfast until 11am as much as you want. Free parking. Would definitely, definitely stay again.

Only slight criticism is one or two of the armchairs in the reception area are a bit tired looking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Stephen3001,

Many thank for the lovely review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms were to your satisfaction and the team helped deliver great service.

I noted your comments regarding the chairs and you will be pleased to learn that we are about to refurbish the lounge area, so when you stay again you will be pleasantly suprised.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staff were really nice and helpful.
The night staff were extremely nice and helpful even when me and my friends came in at stupid o'clock drunk they still put up with us and were really nice.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jordan B,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am delighted you had a good stay and that your night out in Glasgow went well!

I hope you book with us in the future, and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

this was our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel.
we come back for : the location, the free parking, the friendly staff, the comfortable beds and the delicious buffet breakfasts - all at a decent price.
Tips : ask a maid or at reception for a second handtowel, bring your own biscuits, and note that you have to pay after 30 mins free wifi per day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Eleanola,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. The team work very hard to ensure that your stay is memorable and I am delighted to see that you are a regular guest with us, and each time we have managed to make your stay enjoyable.

I hope you continue to stay in Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South

Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.