We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay november” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 88 hotels in Glasgow
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one night stay november”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

excellent hotel just one mile from city centre staff very frendly room large clean food in restaurant good scotish fare . bus to city cetre just 4 miute walk good pric excelent value when special rates are on aj

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    157
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
105
180
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orkney.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and the recent renovations to the rooms are very well done.
Nice large rooms, comy bed and a selecion of pillows. Large flatscreen TV fitted on the wall with a conection point beneath it for plugging in a number of various devices to view on the TV.

Bathroom looks great now, very clean, large shower cubicle and a decent water flow.
Food was good, and the "MEAL DEAL" was great value. 3 course's + a drink ( glass of wine, ber or a sft drink) and also breakast for £22.99 per person

Free car park is also great as the hotel is within easy walking distance to the main shopping street.

I will most certainly be going back there, instead of my normal first choice hotel that I normally book.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

got a good deal at this premier inn, stayed here before knew what to expect, was not disappointed, very clean and central just a 10 min walk to city centre. Staff very nice, rooms are good size, free parking. book a table in advance if eating at the restaurant as it was very busy even on a monday evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I'm actually reviewing whilst in the hotel. Restaurant and food is absolutely shocking, do not waste your money here. Slow service, rubbish food, absolute waste of money. Sent the starter gack as it was cold, simply fired it in the microwave and sent it back, main wascdisgusting, only to be told by 'susan' that i was in the weong, all the food is persect!! Only upside is the young man who has obviously just started with the company is full of apologies and good service

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights from Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th November. Stayed in Premier Inn's before so was hoping this one would be of the same good standard - we were not disapointed. Reception staff were excellent and friendly. Restaurant staff were the same, helpful, friendly and food was good.
Room was a decent size, warm and a great base for our weekend in Glasgow. Only 10 mins from City Centre, and 35 mins to Clyde Auditorium (for a concert).
Car parking (free) was a great point for this hotel as well.
Overall this was a great value for money stay, better than a lot of other hotels that costs over twice as much.
Will be back in Glasgow, and likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, better being above the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September, the rooms were clean and comfortable, there was a bit of renovation work going on in the hotel, but it wasnt a problem at all, the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is plenty of off street parking and the restaurant had very good and tasty meals, with plenty of selection. It was an easy walk to the city centre, we would happily stay there again if we were in the area. We were flying out on our last day, the hotel was happy for us to leave our luggage there and they booked us a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in November, having not stayed in a Premier Inn before. Pleasantly surprised - the room was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, shower was nice. Towels provided weren't all that, but were perfectly adequate. Room temperature was good and it was very quiet at night. We had booked a twin, which turned out to be a double and what may well have been a sofa bed - the latter was fine, though was very squeaky if its occupant moved at all!

Breakfast was fine, particularly if you wanted a full cooked breakfast. Looked slightly limited on the cold (healthy!) options. Costs a fraction of what some European hotels try to charge for a buffet breakfast

Not in the most aesthetically pleasing part of town, but is two minutes walk from the riverside and a short walk from there into the town centre

Overall, no complaints - enjoyed our stay, felt comfortable and well looked after, would happily stay there again if back in that neck of the woods

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Premier Inn Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Scotland
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South to your Saves list