We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Cottage

Indian Cottage
120 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow G11 6NY, Scotland (Formerly Rasoi Indian Kitchen)
+44 141 339 2068
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,884 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great food and great service, we were well looked after, many thanks to the friendly staff, we will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“yousef the best waiter in scotland is here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great food , and they have landed the best waiter in scotland from the new anand glasgow,
all you guys who know him please visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Decided to visit this restaurant on a whim and it was a very pleasant experience.

First of all I have to say the staff were terriffic and very friendly.The food was well prepared and piping hot with free popadums and spiced onions to start.

After we payed our bill, we when then offered a free drink of our choice,which is something you don't get that often.

All in all a very pleasant dining experience

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tandoori chicken please try it fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

great buffet great food great staff.
the buffet is cheaper than a fish supper,
.you only get the best at Billas ps thats the owner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Have had numerous buffets in this wee gem . It's not much to look at to be fair but the food is lovely , even though it is a buffet the starters are brought to your table still sizzling ! the buffet is small and replenished very frequently which is why I go as to be honest I am not a lover of buffet food . This wee place though is great .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Cottage also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Indian Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.