We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change for s Friday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Cottage

Indian Cottage
120 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow G11 6NY, Scotland (Formerly Rasoi Indian Kitchen)
+44 141 339 2068
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,974 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice change for s Friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Went here with a voucher and will definitely be back. Food was lovely, staff couldn't do enough to help. Was quite quiet but the people coming in for takeaways were constant. Definitely reccomend it as the lunch deal looks good as well-4.50 for a starter main course and drink? Fancy argue with that.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    19
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We visited here a few months ago with a voucher from Groupon; £18 for 2. Not the kind of place you notice going down the street and went because we had bought the voucher.
We had a lovely meal there which consisted of Triffins so had lots of different foods to taste between the both of us. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Four of us went for a meal - Glasgow's Great Deals. The choice on our deal was chicken tandoori or chicken tikka. We ordered two of each plus pakora and poppadoms with spiced onions. Everything was freshly cooked - pakora was delicious and the chicken dishes were very tasty. Our waiter was very polite & checked that we were happy with our starters & main courses.
A lovely meal in nice surroundings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Got a deal through a discount website so wasn't expecting it to be that great, what a surprise we got, a small intimate restaurant that's was quiet on a Sunday night, ordered 1chicken tikka & 1 tandoori & was told it would take a bit of time as it was made fresh & it was well worth the wait, staff was very good not hanging around waiting on you finishing which is a pleasant surprise toilets were clean & a good service for a very good price. Will definetly be back for another go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, but the voucher deal is not as good as it seems.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been to Rasoi 3 times recently to use TGD vouchers. The offer is a 2 course lunch for £4, with rice £1 extra. The food was mostly very good, but they do an all you can eat buffet for £4.75 so you don't feel you have got a bargain, and you end up wondering if you would have been better with the buffet! Service was good, and I'll probably go back for a buffet!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Cottage also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Indian Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.