We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Wander

Cafe Wander
The Basement | 110a West George St, Glasgow G2 1QJ, Scotland
0141 353 3968
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 1,836 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I went here on the run up to Christmas with my boyfriend. I have been before, but it was the first time he had been. The service was excellent and the food was great. The staff are lovely and I go here whenever I can.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“tea to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Tea and smiles, and if smiles are worth something to someone then someone might become rich from all of mine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Breakfast which hits the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I love dropping in to Cafe Wander for breakfast. The Lorne Sausage and Ramsey's Black Pudding Rolls set you up for the day. Very nice indeed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really tasty lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We've been here several times, but finally getting round to leaving a review. We usually have the soup and paninis which are always delicious and good value too. Service is first class and very friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lazy lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you're in the town centre & looking for a lovely lazy casual lunch Cafe Wander is the place to go. The staff are really friendly, the atmosphere is lovely & the food is amazing. You must must must visit this vibrant yet relaxing cafe. Everyone who wanders in will certainly wander back again & again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Wander also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Wander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Wander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.