We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebowskis

Lebowskis
1008 Argyle Street, Glasgow, Scotland
0141 564 7988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #460 of 1,884 Restaurants in Glasgow
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Simply the food is fantastic, burgers were cooked to perfection and tasted amazing, great drinks selection, service could have been better, just 3 guys hanging around the bar and having to grab attention of one to get another drink but apart from that this is a lovely bar for food and a good drink

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    40
    8
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous lunch in this establishment this week. Food was to die for and great value for money. After looking at ten extensive menu we opted for the lunch deal which was brilliant - this was our second visit and will not be our last in fact I'm counting the days till we return! Service was great and came with a smile & some witty banter. Love it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Need to sort out their ales!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've reviewed Lebowskis before and I still love the place but as a real ale fan I am really badly catered for. The draught ale is nearly always off by a Wednesday.... Apparently they take delivery on Friday... Might I suggest they order an extra barrel to satisfy demand??? They used to have a food selection of bottled craft ales but seem to have stopped supplying these recently, with Innes and Gunn (far too sweet for my palate) being the only option. What happened to Birds and the Bees, Giraffe etc??? Please indulge me Dude!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers :) and fab staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I was here on a work night out with a group of 15, the food was amazing and the atmosphere fantastic :) a special mention to our waitress Lisa who was so welcoming and helpful - top class customer service! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great pub grub at a reasonable price and they do so many gorgeous takes on a white Russian! Must visit x

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You must visit! Great place for drinks and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have visited Lebowski's in Glasgow 3 times now and absolutely love it! The atmosphere is that of 'The Big Lebowski', but pubs style, without been overly movie themed. Little things from the movie are captured in random spots. For instance, the picture frame on the door to the female toilet. Won't give everything away! You'll have to see for yourself! The drinks are amazing. A great variety of White Russian cocktails are available. The 'Karl Hungus' is a personal favourite of mine. If you are dining in, the burgers and chips are tasty. Very filling. You get your monies worth. It can get a bit crowded in the evening, so make sure you either book a reservation for dinner or have a back up plan. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The only downside is that when it gets busy, service gets a bit poor in some places. One word of advice, don't dine in the back next to the men's toilet. Not pleasant during your meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebowskis also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Lebowskis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebowskis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.