We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER A 4STAR LUXRY BOUTIQUE HOTEL!! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Number 10 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-16 Queens Drive | Queen's Park, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland (South Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NEVER A 4STAR LUXRY BOUTIQUE HOTEL!! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

i stay in hotels on a regular basis but have never felt the need to leave a review for any hotel i have stayed at...however after staying at the "luxury" number 10 hotel in Glasgow i feel i need to warn other users of the appalling state of this hotel. I booked the hotel on a good rate direct through the hotel website - after reading review the hotel is rated as a 4 star luxury boutique hotel - so i was expecting something quiet nice when i arrived...i could not have been more wrong!! After arriving at number 10 i was greeted by an empty reception area and was left standing there for around ten minutes before anyone came to assist me! One of the first things i was told is that there is a function on in the hotel and it would be noisy up until 12pm..which is fine although i feel this was a strange thing to tell me as before anything else? I was then booked in and given my room key..room number 21..on entering the room the first thing i noticed was how small it was..very cramped!..on further investigation i began to realize exactly how filthy,dirty and rundown the room i had been given was..for any hotel to class and advertise themselves as a luxury 4star boutique hotel and then allow guest to stay in accommodation such is this is an absolute disgrace!!! i have stayed in better much cleanser 3 star accommodation in the UK! I had built this up to be a little bit of luxury after being on the hotels website and also checking review on trip advisor - as said i stay in various hotels around the city and never felt the need to leave a review - however this time i feel i will make an exception so other travelers are not as disappointed as i am if planning to stay in number ten..this is not a negative review for the sake of it..i was appalled and embarrassed about the state of the room i was given, i have attached various photos to show exactly how filthy and run down this room was!!!there where holes in the lamp shades, damp marks all over the walls, filthy shower head, door handles falling off, broken wardrobes filthy window frames, marks on bed sheets...call this Luxury boutique???? I did receive it at a good rate but i do not expect for any half decent hotel to be in as bad a state as this! I would never stay at this hotel again and would advise anyone who is planning to book a room here to avoid the misleading reviews and hotel website and have a look at the picture i have loaded as this is what the hotel is really like!! on leaving the hotel the following morning and letting the reception know of the state of my room - i was given a half hearted apology and told this was not the standard that the hotel expects of their rooms..unfortunatley this is the standard!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I thank you for bring this to our attention.

Firstly, may I apologise on behalf of everyone here at the Hotel for all the deficiencies that you experienced during your recent stay. I want to assure you that this is definitely not the standard we aspire to with our bedrooms and I have received some great reviews about our rooms from other responses.

Therefore I want to reaffirm that a full investigation has been carried out and from this, necessary action has been taken to ensure that a scenario like this is not repeated.

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    63
    37
    14
    20
See reviews for
80
118
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

we had our christmas party there and the meal was great .Much better than any others ive been to .there was a great party atmosphere and the disco was great .the staff were so so helpful and were always smiling and happy .everyone had a great time

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are all so pleased that your enjoyed your Christmas Party here at the Number 10 Hotel.

We have had so much great feedback from several parties regarding the festive events in the Hotel, so here is to a successful year!

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very friendly customer service. Food is delicious and professionally prepared. The staff and crew are very well trained. Everyone at the hotel is very helpful.

Number 10 is included in our list of favourite hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Hotel.

It is really good to see such positive feedback regarding our team members and I will certainly pass on your comments to them.

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just want to firstly say a MASSIVE thanks to William and all the staff at Number 10 for making our wedding so amazing and stress free. Ourselves and both our families stayed the evening before and the evening of the wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff treated us like celebrities, tending to our every need. Breakfast on the morning off the wedding was amazing and i didnt have to worry about bumping into my wife to be, as her breakfast was sent to her room, a brilliant plan organised by the staff. Our wedding was beautifull, the room looked amazing and we did not have to worry about anything. The ceromony music was taken care of by William and Kerry turned the room around for dinner and reception in no time. Each turning around of the room, looked better than the last.The staff and William did an amazing job and i can never thank them enough. They really did go above and beyond to make our day special and more importantly all about us. Our 90 guests are still talking about our big day and how amazing Number 10 was. The best thing is i know they are all telling the truth and not just being polite. Wish we could do it all again, and at Number 10. And finally i just want to mention how gorgeous the honeymoon suite is, JACUZZI is all i have to say. Thank u so so much loads of love Kerry and Emma 04/10/2012 x x

Room Tip: The townhouse is amazing
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
May I take this opportunity to thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of everyone at the Number 10 Hotel, I thank you for your very generous comments regarding your wedding. It is such a big day for all concerned and we are all so happy that we contributed to your successful day.

Wishing you all the happiest for the future.

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the 31st Dec for the new year function. Alone i would avoid any new year functions here again £49 and it was not up to much. The hotel alone is modern at the main enterance and function room. The food was lovely but for 49 a did not appreciate standing in a queue for my dinner and for most of it to be gone! Felt like i was in a soup kitchen. The dinner was also to be at 8 o'clock and was served just after 9! Was never worth 49 pound! Avoid those nights. The room was 55 to stay owernight and the noise was terrible music blaring at 4.30 am. Children kept awake, dog barking! The room was clean and very basic! Very little space in the tiny cupboard we had been placed in. The radiator was not working, so room was freezing and to add to it the wall was soaking with dampness! Not impressed with the hotel at all!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Can I take this opportunity to apologise to you for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us.

Your comments regarding your attendance at our Hogmanay event and overnight stay have been taken on board and will be investigated going forward.

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Back again ! what more can be said.
Another fabulous stay with great staff and value for money.
This hotel is convienently located for the Centre of Glasgow, easily accessible by cab, bus and train services all running regularly.
Great for shoppers, sports fans and bear in mind 2014, where better to stay.

Room Tip: Favoured Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
One of our strongest selling points is the fact that we are easily accessible for the city centre of Glasgow, but just out of the way of the busy city centre, in the leafy suburbs of Glasgow.

The fact that you have pointed this out in your review is great and it is very welcomed.

Please visit us again soon.

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Funny how some people want to criticise when there is nothing to criticise.
Have stayed 3 times at no 10.
Stay are friendly and courteous. Food is hot and plentiful AND if restaurant booked the Battlefield Rest is VERY near and food and service there is excellent as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number_10_Team, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I can assure you that they are very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Neil Farren
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Address: 10-16 Queens Drive | Queen's Park, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to historic Queen’s Park in the South Side of Glasgow, only three miles from the city centre, Number 10 is a luxury four-star hotel which offers a warm and friendly welcome to visitors from near and far.The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation.Each room offers a very high degree of comfort and elegance, including king beds, 24-hour internet access from rooms, toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more.Number 10 offers a total of 26 bedrooms plus a large dining room, guests’ bar and scenic grounds featuring a large wooden decking area and picturebook gazebo.This popular hotel is ideally situated for easy access by road or public transport, with free on-site parking and easy access to the city centre and motorway network.It is the perfect base for exploring the enormous number of attractions in the Glasgow area and beyond. Within walking distance is Hampden Park, Scotland’s National Stadium and the venue for major football matches and concerts. Celtic Park and Ibrox Stadium, the homes of Celtic and Rangers Football Clubs, are just 15 minutes’ drive away.Also nearby is the Burrell Collection, one of Britain’s foremost art museums, plus the Tramway Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 10 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.