We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than the first time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sherbrooke Castle Hotel to your Saves list
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland (South Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Offers- £120.00
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Even better than the first time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel 21 years ago on our first night of married life. We decided to visit again with friends to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were a little worried that it would not be as good as the first time. We needn't have worried. Warm friendly staff, great food (we had dinner in the hotel restaurant) and beautiful rooms (we were upgraded to junior suites) left us planning for a return visit. If we were getting married again, it would make a great venue following extensive refurbishment since our previous visit.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the function areas would definitely be quieter but didn't bother us and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    94
    14
    11
    8
See reviews for
99
159
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My second visit here - always a warm welcome , very friendly staff with excellent service, good food . Rooms are spacious , traditional and comfortable - both times I have had the same room which has been very comfortable with a huge modern shower room. Free wifi a real bonus too .
The nice thing about this hotel is it is called a castle , looks like a small castle, but feels like a comfortable home where you are a welcome guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We recently got married at the Sherbrooke (November 2013) and we are so grateful to the staff for giving us the best day possible. Everything went without a hitch and everyone had a ball. The guests were raving about the venue and the food - many said it's the best wedding they have ever attended. The food was excellent and the staff and service cannot be faulted. Special thanks to George, Sarah Jane and William who couldn't have done any more for us and ensured that the day ran so smoothly. We couldn't have picked a better venue and I would highly recommend it as the perfect wedding venue. The photos are amazing as the venue is stunning. The food is fantastic, the service is top notch, and there is such a welcoming atmosphere. The accomodation was lovely and all our guests were very impressed. Thank you so much for giving us the best day possible and we are looking forward to coming back for many family lunches and dinners in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We held our wedding here on 7th December 2013 and what a fantastic memorable day it was. The staff were so helpful and efficient and looked after us extremely well. The meal was excellent and many of the guests commented that it was the best wedding meal they had ever had. The whole day went without a hitch. Would recommend the Sherbrooke Castle to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

Ken and Kathleen

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying overnight here. Welcome upon arrival superb. Asked for a quick snack from room service and it is the best service that I have experienced in a long time. Every staff member was an absolute credit to the establishment. Breakfast was tremendous. Wish that I was staying longer. Take a bow one and all and a very merry christmas when it comes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here on business recently.Very good location being both close to the airport and to the City.Quite a characterful building,Had an extremely spacious and comfortable room in the annexe and a superb bed.
Had dinner in the bar and the menu and selection was good and service friendly and attentive. Looked forward to breakfast next morning and was certainly not disappointed!
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip. The last time I stayed here was about 12 years ago. The room I stayed in was really nice and not like the rooms visited all those years ago. The toilet/shower was lovely as was the room which was large with a sitting area. Didn't have a meal at night but the breakfast in the morning was lovely. There was continual free Wifi available in all areas which was a boon

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Address: 11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sherbrooke Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sherbrooke Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Castle Glasgow
Hotel Sherbrooke Castle
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.