We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasgow Central travelodge” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Glasgow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Glasgow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Glasgow Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glasgow Central travelodge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Not what I expected when I arrived at the hotel! Positioned in a side street which did not feel the most welcoming. Friendly staff, but a lot of noise inside and outside the hotel. Room was really small. Stayed just a couple of hours before I decided to leave. Not what I expected from travelodge, wouldn't stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay 562Scott. We do try and minimise any noises our guests might experience in our rooms in order to provide our guests with a good night’s sleep. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard in the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    66
    37
    18
    10
See reviews for
24
63
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is very clean-- lovely fresh sheets, clean bathroom, no dust, clean carpets etc. It's a no frills hotel but really well situated for the centre, shopping and theatres. The only real downsides for us were (a) that the first room we had was at the front of the hotel and we had a couple of sleepless nights due to inebriated revellers below the window. My advice is before you book online, call ahead to the hotel and ask if the room you're about to book can be towards the back. They're very accommodating and will make sure you get a quieter room. Downside (b) the beds were really quite firm and, although we could tell they were quality beds, we will need to put some kind of topper on the beds to cushion our bones and help us sleep next time we visit. All in all a clean, warm hotel with a handy car park under a minute's walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for five nights while visiting friends. Had an excellent stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. A few minor niggles with the room, but nothing significant for the price. Cheap and very cheerful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been to this Travelodge twice and will be returning very soon.The first time I booked i was a bit apprehensive because of some of the negative reviews and the fact it doesn't look very nice from the outside. I however decided to book as it is central and a good price,
On my first stay we had a family room which was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities.
On the second occasion we again had a family room although this time it was rather small it was cosy immaculate and really nice, better than some of the more expensive places to stay in Glasgow. The staff seem busy but if you ask they help you.
There were no nice views and if it is luxury you want this is not for you. However for somewhere clean, warm and central where you can get a good nights sleep and at a good price, this is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Booked the Travelodge as it was close to the site I was visiting.
Nice hotel, good staff, but very noisy.
To many 'jolly' people walking home in the early hours.
The breakfast was very poor for over £6
No parking in site, but car park over the road.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is my 3rd time staying here and better than ever. The new beds are very comfy, I also like the nice curtains and bedding as week, good to have tea/coffee in the room as well, lovely staff as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly at reception. The rooms are lovely also. My and 2 friends had booked the family room. Large king sized bed, and 2 single beds. Great wee place for an overnight with friends. Tea and coffee provided in the rooms also.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Glasgow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.