We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added 10 Buchanan St....sleeps 1-6 to your Saves list.
lounge
lounge
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge
Side view of apartment
3rd floor 5 arched windows right to left and down the side.
5 arched windows from right to left
Glasgow
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carole S
1 review
“Worth going to Glasgow just to stay in this flat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My husband and I stayed , with our 15 year old grand-daughter , for 3 nights. The flat was warm and comfortable and perfectly placed in the centre of Glasgow. It was beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you might need. Our grand-daughter loved the shops on the doorstep. We couldn't recommend this flat more highly.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Warm & cosy in a great location.
Liked least: The lift was broken and we had to use the service lift which was very dark at night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DillyDaud...
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned, spacious apartment, in the Heart of Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

When we saw this apartment on line we thought it was too good to be true - and were delighted to learn that it was as good, if not better, than we'd expected!

The spacious and modern apartment is in the heart of Glasgow at the end of Buchannan Street - above Zara and opposite House of Frazer. It has a very spacious and comfortable lounge/dining area, a well equipped kitchen and 3 good sized, comfortable bedrooms - one of which is en-suite.

Our group of friends stayed for New Year, and the apartment was fantastic for sales shopping, it wasn't remotely noisy in the evening - and it was perfect to be in the centre of town and look down on the hubbub without any fuss, noise or nuisance. Simply, it was perfect.

John the host, could not have been more helpful. Great communication leading up to our booking, super friendly, very accommodating, couldn't do more for us.

Couldn't recommend the apartment highly enough! Thank you for your hospitality John, and for the special goodies on arrival - that was very thoughtful and we had a really terrific stay. We'll be back :o) See you soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location & the host/owner.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing ....
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
youngronn...
Armadale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location with a touch of luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for 3 nights 9,10,11 november as my daughter was getting married in the lighthouse (3 minute walk away). John was really helpful - arranging to meet us a bit earlier than initially proposed. the apartment is better than the photos give it credit for, in the centre of Glasgow - high enough to see the hussle and bussle of a busy Buchanan street - yet secluded enough to allow you peace and tranquility. on the other side of the apartment is a secluded courtyard - a cool place of retreat for me when the ladies were getting their hair done. an apartment that i would recommend to all

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the luxury and location
Liked least: the lift is pretty slow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
4thnclyde
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“1st class property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

exceeded all expectations , very luxurious with quality furnishings , reluctant to leave.A very relaxed way to spend quality time with my friends in centre of my home city, eating drinking and shopping at our leisure.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: size of the rooms
Liked least: nothing I can think of.!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KTBIrelan...
Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment nothing lacking in comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is first class. The decor inside is fabulous. Everything and more than you would have at home is in this apartment. We travelled with our young daughter, she loved the accomodation and wants to go back again for another shoppping trip. The apartment is located in the middle of the shopping area and only a short walk from the main train station. The apartment has plenty of leaflets on tourist attractions, menus for all the different restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are looking for a place to stay in Glasgow.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The decor and the situation of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Inkymoses
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and wish we could have stayed for longer! Excellent position in the middle of city centre. The apartment is amazing and well equipedl. The family who own it are so friendly and offer a fantastic service, I cannot thank them enough! We arrived to fresh flowers, wine, beer and milk, which was a lovely touch. I highly recommend this place and will defo stay again!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mauri_Rin...
Pickering, Canada
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

John Brown was a pleasure to deal with. He was always available and responsive immediately for any questions or issues. The accomodation for our family of 6 was teriffic. This was the best accomdation we've ever had in Scotland. The location is excellent for transportation (rail, bus and cabs), shopping, pubs and dinning. It is a safe location. No complaints about noise, which would be expected in the downtown core. The large bedrooms are separated by the large living and dinning room from Buchanan St.
I would highly recommend your flat to everyone.
Thanks John, our family had a very safe and memorable vacation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Condition and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$261
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
J B
44 0786 7510048
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing