We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Atmosphere With Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bath Street Palomino

Bath Street Palomino
207 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HZ, Scotland
+44 141 221 9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #632 of 1,974 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $24 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: The Bath Street Palomino is a Smokehouse Bar and Restaurant on the bustling city centre Bath Street Circuit. Food is best described as Bar-be-Cue with the restaurants cooking ethos being 'Low n Slow'. All meat products are prepared in state of the art American Smoker ovens. The pre-theatre menu offers two courses for £13.95 and an express lunch can be had from just £5. The menu features dishes like the legendary Smoke Plate platter, boasting a selection of smoked meats such as pulled pork, brisket, wings and kansas ribs. Also on offer are an appealing range of artisan pizzas, steaks and gourmet burgers. The serious, well-stocked bar offers a large selection of local and international craft beers, plus a huge selection of hard-to-find spirits. One of Glasgow's best city centre function rooms is available to hire for up to 120 people 7 days a week.
Glasgow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere With Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late lunch on a Sunday and found this place to be overall very good. The service we received was friendly and welcoming, and the staff had good knowledge of the menu. The food is of a good standard and they have a reasonable selection on there menu and all at a good price. The atmosphere was relaxing and quite enough to enjoy a chat with our friends. We would recommend this restaurant to others.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    12
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“excellent place for a bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It is a great date-place, nice atmosphere. You can easily order a bottle of wine with something on the side, music volume is low so it is great place for talk. Obviously late night it is a club as well

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“An Excellent Afternoon of Food and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Bath Street Pony or Bath Street Palomino as they seemed to have re-named themselves was a fabulous place to spend an afternoon with friends. As there were 10 of us we had the raised table at the back of the restaurant which was great, altough a little difficult to negotiate the stools and chairs initially! The food selection on the afternoon specials menu was varied and delicious. I had the mozarella starter with marmalade which was excellent followed by macaroni cheese with chipotle chicken. Another favourite amongst the group were the sliders - 2 little burgers served with fries which looked and tasted fabulous. All in all a great way to spend a Saturday afternoon with friends - and the location is great if you are planning to attend a show at the Kings Theatre!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cocktails and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I visited this restaurant for the first time to meet friends and family. We were a wide range of ages but the food menu and drinks menu catered for all as did the afternoon ambience. The staff were helpful and the food good and we really enjoyed the cocktails. It got busier towards evening and I don't think I would have enjoyed it as much at night but for a long lunch it is perfect and really good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good food disappointing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Booked a pre dinner meal had never been before. Food was very good plenty of choice , and reasonably priced . The waitress was attentive we were also attended by a waiter who had an attitude problem and really put a dampner on our visit hence we did not leave any tip I would visit again for the food and hopefully Mr Grumpy will not be there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Street Palomino also viewed

 

Been to Bath Street Palomino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bath Street Palomino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.