We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Handmade Burger Co.

Handmade Burger Co.
Unit 33 Silverburn Shopping Centre | Barrhead Road, Glasgow G53 6AF, Scotland
0141 8818780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #704 of 1,838 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my family for an early Easter treat on a shopping trip to Silverburn. With a very fussy eating son it is difficult to find somewhere suitable for all the family that's not junk food! I had forgotten to take the vouchers I had printed off for buy one get one for £1, but fortunately noticed that Silverburn had a special promotion on that day for 20% off. My only complaint of the visit was that I had to mention this when paying as what should have been a discount for everyone wasn't going to be offered. In fact, a friend was there shortly after us that evening and wasn't offered the discount.

That said, the service was satisfactory and the food was delicious. The waitress who served us was very cheery. We had a variety of burgers between the four of us and all enjoyed them - the fantastic chips were served in huge portions - we are big eaters and ordered one portion of chips and one of onion rings between two, and this was plenty.

We will definitely go back, and won't forget the vouchers this time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    30
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pandabuddy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have not visited for a while, service was fast and good. All burgers enjoyable with the Cajun fries and portion of onion rings. Would visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Visit - We'll be back!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just had our first Handmade Burger Co experience at Silverburn. Really impressed. Excellent burgers - Jimmy's Farm Best Burger (awesome) and American Cheese burger (great - but too much American mustard for me). Onion rings and chips both hot and really tasty. I also had a great green-leaf salad and grilled veg side (excellent and plenty of it!!) Waitress(es) were welcoming, helpful and attentive - but no overwhelmingly so. Only gripe was it was cool in there by the water fountain. Any colder and we'd have moved to another table. 'We'll be back'.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchinleck, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“handmade burgers at their best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

having visited the handmade burger com both in Silverburn and in Braehead thought it was time to do a review,we both have had burgers and chicken burgers from both and on both occasions we can not fault the service and the quality of the food provided,we have only had one problem and it was the last time we went to Braehead I ordered extra mushrooms for the chili chicken and they never came,was told it was a problem with the ticket system which was quickly sorted along with complementary sides. would try the home made chips and onion rings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed a beautiful chargrilled chicken salad whilst my husband had a lovely classic beef burger. Really good value for money & sides are very generous portions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handmade Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Handmade Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Handmade Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.