We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Glasgow to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was staying at the hotel on business. I normally stay in larger chains when in Glasgow so wasn't sure what to expect. The decor inside is really attractive inside. The rooms are extremely Comfortable so much so that when I work up in the morning I thought I was at home it was so quiet. I really recommend this hotel as it would suit anyone regardless if your reason to stay be it business or pleasure. The food is of high standard too be it for an evening meal or breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and didn't hear a thing so I'm not sure you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    403
    106
    16
    5
See reviews for
185
684
43
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights . Check in was fine Fraser on reception was very helpfull. We had to request a few things that we needed for room these were brought to us promptly.Room service was good too. The rooms are very clean, Nice toiletries too. Most of the staff were very friendly. We just had breakfast , it was fine prompt service nice coffee and plenty to choose from at the breakfast buffet.We look forward to returning in May .

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a party of 15 people who had booked across the road ( the admiral pub )
We we thrown out by the most obnoxious door staff
We ended up at this hotel

They were wonderful
They Looked after us well
the bar staff were attentive prompt efficient
We gladly left a good tip for their service
Can,t fault it

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at this hotel and this place is even better than it was a few months ago (and it was pretty good when we stayed over the summer as well). Our executive suite was well laid out, extremely quiet and perfectly comfortable. The serve at the hotel was exceptional by any standard. The staff were genuinely welcoming, friendly and very efficient. The breakfast was good and the cocktails incredible. The only thing we didn't particularly like had to do with the number of pictures of the celebrity chef spread out across the ground floor and restaurant area. This is a pretty perfect place and we hope it continues to meet and exceed the standards it has set.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to Hotel Indigo and we booked the suite which was well worth it. It's on the top floor and has great views as well as providing a little extra space. The negative with the room was a few things weren't working like the TV (although they quickly fixed it once we reported it) and the extractor fan in the bathroom (this wasn't fixed during our stay). The complimentary drinks were a nice touch and all in all for the price it was a good room. Check in was a breeze and the staff on reception and the gentleman who showed us to our room were great - a big thumbs up.

However the breakfast (quite an important feature of a B&B stay) was dreadful. Tables were dirty and not set up properly such as no milk jugs. When you did ask for milk you got it in a gravy jug! The selection of food was limited, poor and not stocked properly.So on the first morning there were no plates left, and they took a long time to replace. Toast arrived after we'd eaten our breakfast. There seemed plenty of staff but there seemed no management. Bowls and glasses were of poor quality and I was surprised at how downhill the breakfast was.

We had drinks in the bar one evening which was poor service and seriously lacking in atmosphere. The huge photos of Marco Pierre are horrible, really makes it tacky.

The food and drink situation let the hotel down and on that basis we would not stay there again which is a pity as it's a great location.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best restaurants we have in Glasgow always have a fantastic meal at the MPW and excellent customer service can not fault them. Would highly recommend having a lovely meal from this amazing establishmenT

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been visiting Glasgow for quite a while now and this is the first time I have stayed here. This is a top hotel. The room was superb, very comfortable, modern, thoughtfully set out, quiet and clean. The reception is efficient and welcoming, the bar area is small, but ideal.

Breakfast the following morning was good - I had poached eggs on toast, however plenty else on offer including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

Will definitely return - thats for sure

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.