We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, good location tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Glasgow to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, good location tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed overnight on a 5pm deal DBB. Hotel is very nice in traditional fashion but with all mod cons. It's situated in the city centre but in a quieter location which is good if you want restful night's sleep.
Dinner in restaurant was really nice and a bit different so not so much what you could make yourself, we had the duck and salmon, yum. The only negative thing thing I have to say is about the service in the restaurant when I had to ask three times over a period of an he for a jug of water for the table.
Also cocktails are delicious

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and are very grateful for your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    436
    112
    16
    5
See reviews for
198
731
49
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a very short two night weekend stay here whilst visiting relatives. The hotel is in the financial / business district, but still only a very short walk away from Central Station. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and the roads and area was very quiet. There are a couple of very short stay parking meters at the side of the hotel where we were able to park whilst we unloaded the bags. Despite it being dead, as we came back outside, we saw a traffic warden checking out the cars. Fortunately we had 5 mins left! We then moved the car to the multistorey car park, which is literally across the road at the side of the hotel. Secure parking, but prices in line with any city centre car park. It is worth noting that the hotel operates a 25% discount - just get a discount ticket from reception and then load it in before you put in your parking ticket.

Reception was quiet and the check in was very efficient and friendly. We had room 202. This was close to the elevator, but on the other side of a fire door, so no noticeable noise. There was no view - just looking out onto the offices next door. Actually quite close but, as it was the weekend, everywhere was closed. Good job they have thick net curtains that let the light in but keep your privacy.

The room was quite narrow, but had enough space to move around. As you enter, the bathroom is on your right. Well decorated and pretty well maintained for a busy city centre hotel. It had a really big walk in shower with both a rain head and a wall mounted, removable shower head. You could only use one at a time and pressure wasn't great, but temp was good and easy to adjust.

The room has a small wardrobe, with interior light, a couple of shelves and a set of three drawers. There is also a digital safe - and a decent sized one too.

The bed was great, a big, firm kingsize. Heaven!

Also in the room was a dressing table and chair, plus a comfy chair and foot stool. A big plus was the fact the room had a cafetiere and sachets of fresh coffee, so much better than the usual instant. There was also good - complimentary - WIFI in the room too.

The room had air conditioning, but it struggled with the heat wave, still we managed a good night's sleep, which is more than most people that weekend!

There is a small but well equipped and maintained gym in the basement that received a visit Sunday morning.

We had lunch in the hotel's restaurant Saturday afternoon. Fish and chips for one us and risotto for the other. The risotto was good. The fish was served in a fish fryer basket and had a very crisp batter, but was let down by the fish's lack of flavour. Breakfast the following morning consisted of a selection of cold items and an optional cooked breakfast. When served, it looked a little uninspired, however, it was extremely tasty. On the Monday morning, we had breakfast in the Italian cafe across the road. A decent breakfast at less than half the price. We sat on the breakfast bar at the window and watched Glasgow go to work, a nice alternative to the hotel.

We enjoyed our mini break at the Indigo. The hotel was comfy and pretty well located. Would we stay again? Yes.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms on at least one side are quite close to offices next door. Very effective net cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a great stay at Hotel Indigo.
Just a few minutes from the main shopping area in Glasgow.
Car park right beside the hotel, guests can get a discount parking here so make sure you ask for the special ticket at hotel reception.
The girl who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was a suite which was a great size, comfortable bed and a complimentary mini bar. We also got a very nice cheese plate in the evening.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been let down. The staff are very helpful and attentive. We stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary and received a complimentary starter from the chef and Colm (front of house manager) had also arranged for beautiful chocolate strawberries placed in our fridge, this was a really nice touch and well appreciated. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you could ask for. Food is also of a high quality and breakfast served (hot) in your room at no extra cost. Overall I would recommend this hotel and have nothing negative to say. Thanks to everyone at the hotel and we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times, always impressed by the standard of the room and the attentive staff. Located a few minutes walk from the central station it is a perfect location for city break and central for all business locations.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked this hotel as we were in Glasgow for a couple of days for my daughter's graduation and it was highly rated on Trip Advisor so I was looking forward to our stay. The building is very interesting from the outside and has been sympathetically converted into a hotel. The corridors are lined with photographs of Glasgow and inside our room was a lovely photo of the Glasgow school of Art. Our room on the second floor was quite small - there is limited space to hang clothes and nowhere for your luggage. There was only one armchair and a small desk. The bed is comfortable with good quality bed linen. The iron did not work very well, couldn't get it hot enough and the board was awkward to fold away. I left the ironing board up in the morning when we went out for the day hoping that the housekeeping staff would put it back in the wardrobe but it was still where I had left it when we returned in the afternoon which I thought was surprising. We only had a shower in our room and you have a choice of the monsoon shower too which is nice. Good toiletries but limited room to put your own things and very limited room to hang towels. As my husband likes to shower twice a day there was nowhere to dry off towels in the evening before using them again in the morning - I would have liked a heated towel rail. Also the shower can create quite a bit of water on the floor. I particularly liked the choice of TV channels including HD - excellent and free wi-fi.
I liked the free mini bar and the space in the fridge for your own drinks or snacks too. There is a convenience store just down the street for supplies. The hotel is very close to the Central Station and to the main Glasgow shopping areas. I like it that you can open the windows and although it is on a main road, it's very quiet. Good blackout curtains too so the room is quiet and dark - good for sleeping. The bar area is nice with a good range of wines by the glass and bar snacks at the usual hotel prices. We only had breakfast in the restaurant - there is a limited choice of continental breakfast but I like it that they make the cooked breakfast to order. On the Friday, breakfast service was good as the hotel seemed quiet. Breakfast was less good on the Saturday when the restaurant was busy and we waited for a table and the food was not such good quality. Overall this is very nice hotel, good location and good value for money. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is brand new, very well located, close to a secure parking.
The staff was very nice.
Rooms are very nice and comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Glasgow!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.