We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Glasgow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, food and staff with nothing too much trouble.
Decor throughout up to date and modern and really close to anything you need in Glasgow.
Breakfast on both mornings excellent in nice and peaceful surroundings

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    846
    347
    88
    11
    4
See reviews for
167
613
40
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really nice hotel, fantastically themed rooms, see pics. No complaints other than I was in room304 and this seems to be opposite the cleaner room, try to avoid to not be woken at 7am by rattling. Breakfast consists of a choice of continental and hot breakfast, though the hot breakfast was very expensive. Marked down value as unless you manage to get a good deal the full rate and sleep quality due to the cleaning room being directly opposite the bedroom. All important for the business traveler - iron and ironing board in the room!

Room Tip: Ask to avoid the ones opposite the cleaning room (thought most hotels put these in an area away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Only stayed one night here but wished we'd booked for longer - the room was to a very high standard and spotlessly clean - staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was gorgeous! Definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room......well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband booked a 3 night stay here for a surprise visit to Glasgow, ostensibly to see Neil Young's gig but also so we could get well and truly Charles Rennie Mackintoshed! This is a really comfortable hotel just a stone's throw from the Central Station, yet really quiet. Also really well sited for the bus back to the airport with the stop being only a few hundred yards away (you get off the bus the other side of the block due to the one way system).

Room was really clean and well equipped with a massive bed (which I could actually lay across!) so a good night's sleep was ensured. Every comfort was catered for with towelling robes, slippers, White Company toiletries, huge shower (choice of drench shower or ordinary one in cubicle), complimentary minibar which was re-stocked daily. Only slight niggle about that was that there was only one small bottle of wine - come on guys, let us both have a glass rather than half each! There was also a cafetiere and ground coffee and as we hate instant that was nice to return to. Room was air conditioned (not that we really needed it as we suffer British 'summer')

Like others we had probs with wi-fi so that is something that clearly needs sorting out. As leisure travellers it didn't matter too much but must be really annoying for those trying to do business.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would def look for this brand again when travelling.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms here are equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just had two separate two night stays here. Whilst everywhere was clinically clean, we were surprised to find no rooms with baths, quite unusual for a four star hotel. Especially as we thought we were told over the phone when booking, that every room had a bath.We did not find it very central for our leisure break ( apart from being near the Central Station ) and consequently spent over £80 in taxis getting around.

Room Tip: Looking on the floor plan, they all look identical, but the second night stay we looked straight acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Indigo. We have no baths in the hotel, this is a design feature that is becoming more prevalent in modern boutique hotels and the specifications by grading organisations such as Visit Scotland have changed to reflect this. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will come and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. My son forgot his toothbrush but amazingly they were able to supply one and bathrobes on request along with free WiFi and complimentary mini-bar were just a few of the things that enable me to rate this hotel above and beyond places like The Radisson
This hotel is also really well sited for the city centre

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

One night in Glasgow for birthday celebrations so we were looking for something that bit special, and found it at The Indigo.

Well appointed & clean room with loads of freebies, amazing shower and unfortunately the same (no) WiFi issues reported by other customers, with the same response from Reception mentioned in other reviews. This was easy to remedy with the wireless router I purchased for a recent trip to Japan.

The bed was very comfortable, overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Bring a wireless router to guarantee WiFi in your room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.