We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, modern, centrally located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Glasgow to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Stylish, modern, centrally located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for a girls trip to Glasgow and was very impressed with the hotel.
It is centrally located, about a 5 min walk max to Glasgow Central station and 10 mins to the mai shopping areas.
The check in for the party was quick and efficient however my room wasn't ready for about 45 mins after eveyone elses. This was not a problem but it would of been nice if me and my room mate had been offered a complimentary drink whilst we waited.
Once in the room, we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the rear and another building but it was lovely and quiet, we were not disappointed. There were 2 double beds, flat screen tv, which bizarrely was at the end of one bed not between them both!!, a mini bar with free soft drinks and crisps and a welcome chocolate card. There was an iron and ironing board in the cupboard and the hairdryer was a proper one that you plugged in and didn't have to hold the on button down all the time, when in use!! There were also great reading lights on the walls and a useful full length mirror. The bathroom was big with a great rain shower and free toiletries and lovely ambient lighting. The colour scheme was bright green and browns that worked really well. There is also an ipod docking station by the bed.
We used the bar at night after a night out and it was still fairly busy at 0130 in the morning. The bar is colourful and modern in bright pinks and greens. The girl on reception recommended an Indian restaurant which she booked for us "the Kama Sutra". It was very good especially the haggis pakoras. The girl who booked it was very helpful and polite.
We had breakfast included in our stay. It was a scottish, cooked breakfast, with cereals, cold meats, toast and tea/coffee and fresh juice. I personally prefer a hot buffet breakfast than cooked to order, but it was fine and plentiful when it arrived. The continental was buffet.
I am very picky when it comes to hotels but though there were a few small issues I had to score highly because the rooms were big, modern and clean with everything you need, the beds were comfy, the staff polite and helpful and the location excellent. The price was pretty good too!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    387
    102
    13
    4
See reviews for
180
659
43
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A lovely hotel with beautiful room plus friendly staff. Our room has modern decors and stylish furniture too and great tea/ coffee/ biscuts self-serve. The beds were really comfortable and the air con was perfect! We had the best night sleep at this hotels like our stays at Mandarin Oriental and Shangri-La.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our 3rd trip, this time for 2 nights. Great location - 5 mins walk to main shopping area and lots of restaurants near-by. Check-in very efficient, rooms and bathroom spotless and quiet, great TV with Sky, nice toiletries, great shower, plenty of towels, little extras added on our 2nd night ( thank you ! ), really nice bar area to have a pre-going out drink, and check-out as smooth as can be. Only wee niggle is that the service in the bar is a bit erratic - seems the staff have to multi task and cover the restaurant too - but that is being picky, and I did have a very nice mojito... eventually ! Not enough to take say 5 * though. Well deserved TA rating. Fantastic value for money. We will come back again... and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I found all the staff I encountered at reception, the bar and in the restaurant extremely friendly and helpful. The decor in my room and the publc areas was attractive and everywhere was clean and well maintained. My room was very comfortable and quiet and the Wifi within the room satisfactory. Breakfast was good, as was the one evening meal that I had at the hotel. There was a roomsafe and a small selection of items to eat and drink in a free minibar. Central location. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you got your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

From the minute I walked in, the staff could not have been more helpful. They engaged in conversation, gave great instructions, accomodated me when I needed to make a conference call after I checked out and needed the Wifi and an outlet for my computer.
In addition, the location was great. Room was comfortable, clean, modern, Only downside was that I couldn't get a late check out and the Wifi connection wasn't great outside of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you got your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Centrally based hotel and close to the station (10 min walk). Check-in was friendly and efficient.
Room was decorated to a high specification and spotlessly clean. Cannot comment on the WI-FI as didn't use the facility. Brilliant shower and toilet was again spotless. However decided to order breakfast in bed which turned out to be a bit of a disappointment. Some of the items we ordered failed to materialise and the food was not particularly hot. However it was of a good quality and was also pleased to find there was no tray charge for having breakfast in bed. Speaking of the bed I found it large and very comfortable. Would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you got your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We will retrain our staff on completing a room service breakfast tray! Apologies for that. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow, scotland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Got a special deal of £195 for 2 nights inc breakfast on a Saturday and Sunday. Room was quite small/average sized but loved the decor and special little touches, great freebies in mini bar, lovely bathroom and huge bed. Bar was great for a few night caps and evening staff were really friendly. A little letdown by very slow service at breakfast on Sunday morning, an hour to get a cold cooked brekkie then when we complained the waitress argued it had just been cooked so couldn't be cold. But that was the only blip, aside from that I loved this hotel and would recommend it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you got your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback and certainly take your comment abvout sunday breakfast most seriously and will review the procedure for this busy period. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.