We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Glasgow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at the hotel Indigo on the infusion package, dinner bed and breakfast. Hotel was absolutely lovely, staff excellent and food in the Limelight Restaurant top class. Room was quite small, although the huge comfy queen sized beds make up for that. Would definately reccomend this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review of the hotel. We really do appreciate the feedback and especially your recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    851
    351
    89
    11
    4
See reviews for
167
618
40
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

What a great stay we had. It was so good that we didn't go out to see the gig we had tickets for (Feeder) !!. We got in our fluffy bathrobes and just chilled out in the beautiful room. The staff were so helpful and lovely. Would highly recommend, trying Edinburgh Hotel Indigo next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review of the hotel. We really do appreciate the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed in the Hotel Indigo - Glasgow many times.
Each check in has been welcomed with a smile.
Great beds, free wireless and a large desk make this a nice hotel for then business traveler.
One constructive criticism though, there is no luggage stand nor drawers to store one's luggage/clothing other than the floor of the room.

Room Tip: every room I have stayed in has been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for one night in October. it's a lovely hotel, very modern. We loved the stylish room and the extras - ipod docking station, proper coffee, mini bar, lovely toiletries. Breakfast in the morning however let them down badly. Service was slow, waited ages for coffee, and waited for our breakfast for a good half hour (it wasn't busy). Poor black pudding (used to finest Stornoway black pudding up here) & dire sliced sausage (change your supplier) let the hotel down. If you improve this then we couldn't fault you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed August 2012. Nice hotel with good sound insulation from the streets or corridor noise. Great showers.
Waitress did'nt offer me a cooked breakfast which i had booked for, but there's plenty of other pastries etc to choose from and I certainly did'nt leave the didning room hungry. This would'nt put me off from using this hotel again and probably will.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in October using priority points and it was fabulous! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic! Really tall ceilings and very spacious for a downtown hotel in Scotland! We had a drink at the hotel lounge, which has a great atmosphere. The service was a little slow, but we weren't in any rush so it didn't really matter. I will certainly come back to this hotel next time I visit Glasgow!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future and we will let you say for as long as you want!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked here on a package for dinner bed and breakfast which we found to be excellent value for money.
The rooms were stylishly decorated, all in lime green and browns. The general hotel contrasts these colours with a hot pink which makes it really modern. The rooms were slightly small, however, this could be due to the huge beds which is worth less room! The bathrooms were again modern with large walk-in shower enclosures and rainfall showers.
I felt that the hotel had made the most of the of the space available - for instance opting for a really large shower enclosure rather than a small bath. The wardrobe space was decent and loved the stylish wood full length mirror.
Indigo has really tried to add little extras which make it a bit different from many other faceless hotels.
Free wifi, docking station, complimentary mini bar (sweets, juice and water), and speakers with adjustable volume controls in the bathroom.

One thing I really liked about the hotel was the artwork. The restaurant has portraits of famous Glaswegians hanging on the wall and this is pretty interesting - we spent quite some time at dinner naming other famous Scots! Its a really good focal point whether you are a native Scot or a vistitor.

The girls in reception were both efficient and friendly (Bonnie & another girl who checked us in - sorry didn't get a name), as were the bar and restaurant staff.
Dinner at the Limelight bar and Grill was lovely - we ate from the Market menu which gave really good choice considering it was a smaller menu. The flavours of the food we had were great (black pudding & poached egg starters, A limelight burger, and a butternut squash rissoto - which was delicious).
Cocktails from the bar were delicious!

At breakfast you are given a menu where you can chose to have something made to order. We were slightly disappointed with the buffet as many of the items were dimished or gone completely. To be fair we did go for breakfast quite late, however the breakfast room was still really busy and it seemed the hotel was unwilling to replenish certain items (such as OJ). On the whole though the breakfast was good, and I preferred getting scrambled egg and toast freshly prepared and served at the table, rather than have had someone else poke about at it at the buffet.

Also worth mentioning is that the hotel has a great central location and the car park (with reduced rate from the hotel) is right next door.

We have stayed at several Glasgow hotels, but think this is now our favourite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciated the artwork. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Romantic, City...
Show More
Anderston
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#4 of 90 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 2,821 reviews
Pool, Boutique...
Show More
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#5 of 90 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Mid-range, Char...
Show More
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Luxury, Q...
Show More
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Center, Ch...
Show More
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Free internet...
Show More
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#9 of 90 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.