We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, excellent location, average breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Glasgow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, excellent location, average breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Despite some guy attempting to mug me as I left the hotel on my first day I had a wonderful time at hotel indigo. We stayed in a standard blue room which was lovely. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, nice toiletries, big comfy bed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast wasnt great (my poached eggs were hard as bullets) but I could forgive that as everything else was spot on.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Than you for taking the time to post your review and please accept our aplogis for the overcooked poached eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    848
    348
    88
    11
    4
See reviews for
167
613
40
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights over the May Bank Holiday, booked it as a secret hotel through last minute. Absolutley great value.

Staff very friendly throughout the hotel; very clean; room beautifully decorated.

We booked room only but we ate breakfast at the hotel, which was value for money, and we also had one evening meal there, which again was very nice.

Hotel bar was quite expensive but nice atmosphere. There is a Weatherspoons just up the road though if you want somewhere cheaper to eat and drink

Hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Trendy and affordable boutique style hotel, but avoid the food. Mini bar was disappointing - one packet of crisps, two caramal bars and 2 soft drinks. Shower looked great but water pressure let it down. Room very clean. Hotel in great location

Room Tip: High floor - avoid rooms on 3rd floor near the noisy ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback. The minibar is complementary, and as such,is a gesture most of our guests appreciate. We do alter the content form time to time, to avoid the boredom factor. Essentially, we do still want to create revenue streams for our outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

One night stay as part of a voucher deal. Hotel is lovely and the decor first class. Room was beautiful, very comfortable and relaxing. Reception & breakfast waiting staff very helpful, however, a couple of negatives that could so easily be rectified. First we arrived back to the hotel just before midnight and thought we would have a nightcap and ordered 2 Brandy's with the girl saying she would bring them to our table- still waiting!!! Gave up after waiting 20 minutes and the bar was not even busy. Secondly comp mini bar, nice touch but why one small bottle of wine, packet of crisps etc when there are two in the room. Push the boat out and double it up. Bottel of wine in room on arrival, again nice touch but no wine glasses or bottle opener. Finally breakfast. My wife is vegetarian and ordered fried tomato and potato scone. Fine but half a tomato and small piece of potato scone was a bit mean. Either push the boat out to a full tomato or present it on a smaller plate - it might not look so lost?
Probably worth 3.5 stars, however,for No 1 on trip advisor they let themselves down slightly and I rounded it down to a 3.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Please accept our aplogies for the lack of attention to detail during your stay, clearly we missed a couple of opportunities and we will review our internal procedures to avoid any repeat. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

As an InterContinental Hotels Group fan, I was keen to try the Hotel Indigo chain- usually favouring InterContinental and Crown Plaza brands. Overall, I liked the Indigo experience however found the hotel itself had some drawbacks.

Pros: Front-desk staff were friendly and helpful (and kindly accommodated an early check-in request); the hotel and guest room was stylishly finished and well maintained; it's only a 5-min walk to Central station.

Cons: the standard "Executive" room was on the small side and lacked a bath (fine for 1 person on a short stay however); ambient noise levels were unacceptable - on Level 5 any movement (or talking), no matter how slight, in the corridor resonated in the room; arriving back quite late in the evening from dining with some friends I was surprised to find no key card was required to access the lobby or the elevator at night (surprisingly lax security for a city centre hotel – particularly at the weekend).

Whilst my stay on the whole was enjoyable, given the sound proofing / flooring issue (in the room I stayed at least), I am now undecided whether to keep the booking I had already made for later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. Should you return we would suggest a room on the lower floors, if you are aight sleeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

A 3-night stay here was very pleasant indeed. The staff were friendly and helpful, beds comfortable, shower powerful and everything fresh and new. The decor is very attractive with something of the Mackintosh feel about it.
We just had one breakfast at the hotel which was ok, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The 50% discount means you get a reasonable rate at the nearby car park.
The only slight negatives are those mention in other reviews: lack of hanging and luggage storage space. However, these are minor quibbles-the free mini bar compensated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Best hotel I have stayed in over last 12 months. From the time I arrived to the time I left, even though I only stayed overnight everything was brilliant. The staff were polite, attentive and available when needed. Rooms were tastefully decorated, really comfortable bed, a walk in shower and the most soft luxurious towels. Food was great too; not the most imaginative menu but quality was excellent - probably the best chicken caesar salad I have tasted and equally scrumptious fruit salad. Breakfast service and quality just as good with proper toast, not dried out by one of those awful toasters that feeds the bread through and comes out whiter than it went in! This hotel is well worth staying at. I certainly will again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.