We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“単純に最高 The Very Best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YO! Sushi - House of Fraser Glasgow

YO! Sushi - House of Fraser Glasgow
House of Fraser | 45 Buchanan Street, Glasgow G1 3HL, Scotland
+44 141 413 2231 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #542 of 1,876 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $47 - $63
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“単純に最高 The Very Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My very first visit to Sushiland, and a wonderful experience. A fantastic variety of dishes, beautifuly presented and cooked. Was surprised to discover that there were hot dishes and desserts. The staff were efficiant, pl;easent and very welcoming. Despite going there at a very busy time on a Saturday, the staff took the time to explain to a newcomer the nature and content of the dishes.
I was particularlty impressed by the Manager Paul his interaction with both staff and customers was inspired. Thanks to YO! for an excellent meal and a truly memorable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    35
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was in for a quick lunch. £2.50 for a plate on Monday's. Great value. It's not Nobu by any means but probably the best sushi I have come across in Glasgow (I know that's not saying much!) good all the same

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The service here is so attentive every time I've been and you don't have to like fish to enjoy it, there's plenty of noodles, rice and veggie options swishing past on the conveyor belt.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Popped in whilst Christmas shopping.

Food is excellent and the info on allergies allowed us to easily choose vegan options as they passed by on the conveyor.

This is one of our favourite places to eat out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am italian and i can tell that this is the most japanase restaurant that I know. Clean restaurant, fast service and funny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YO! Sushi - House of Fraser Glasgow also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to YO! Sushi - House of Fraser Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YO! Sushi - House of Fraser Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.