We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn

The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn
214 Bath Street, Glasgow, Scotland
0141 332 1341
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,720 restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cocktail Bar in basement & Thai Restaurant on the Ground Floor - discover an oasis of escapism, relax and enjoy our tropical cocktails. Pop upstairs for Glasgow’s freshest and tastiest Thai food; 2 mins from the King's Theatre.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited here by way of a pre-theatre before a show at the Kings which is only a couple of minutes away. The staff were attentive but not over bearing, the service was speedy and food lovely. When we arrived we ordered our drinks and were brought 2 glasses and a bottle of water. We ordered our food and were then given some prawns crackers and chilli dip. Our starters came and were obviously freshly cooked. I'd tempura prawns and my friend Thai fishcakes. Our mains were equally as nice and also fresh. We'd booked through 5pm, 2 courses for £13.50. We opted for a dessert as well which was only £2.50 not a massive portion, more a taster which was all we needed.
We'll be back here for a great value meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    83
    33
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrific Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

What a find! This restaurant is above the cocktail bar (Tiki Bar) and does not look as though it is even open for business when you pass. It was fairly quiet but we tried the lunch menu and it was excellent. Now we know the place actually exists we'll go back without a doubt. The Thai food was absolutely delicious, good prices too and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland uk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Thai food here at the Kitsch Inn (upstairs from the Tiki Bar) is delicious. I had lunch here last week and we were very impressed. The lunch menu is reasonable and has a good choice. The service was great and the food was freshly prepared. Great deal at lunch time too. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fab funky bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went for lunch yesterday and it was great. This place has a cool relaxed vibe about it, waiter was very nice and nothing was a bother. Tried a rum bongo served in a 'tikki style' glass. It was lovely and refreshing. A nice touch in here is that iced water and lemon is served on arrival, also spicy crackers and sweet chilli dip are complimentary too. Lunch menu is £8 you get a main course with a small starter on the side with it. King prawns are great very fresh tasting as was the spring rolls. Mains massonam beef and chilli chicken both very tasty. The portions are not huge but certainly plenty big for lunch. Also had sticky toffee pudding with ice cream ,a dinky dessert just enough without being bagged up. All in all a good lunch and would definitely return at night for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a meal here on Saturday evening. Service was excellent and food was absolutely fantastic. Great value for money and very friendly staff. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.