We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chillies Westend

Chillies Westend
176-182 Woodlands Road, Glasgow G3 6LL, Scotland
+44 141 331 0494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 1,974 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Like our food, Chillies West End is a slick, innovative take on an Indian restaurant. You won't find over-starched white table clothes here, nor naff Bengali tigers sketched on the walls in our stylish restaurant. What you will find, is flavour by the handi load...Since 2008 we've stamped our own seasoning on Glasgow's Indian cuisine ; our tapas style of serving allows us to cater equally well for both gorgers and grazers. We're confident, too, in our ability to indulge your tastes; whether it's authentic desi cooking you crave or innovative, fusion creations. No matter which way your tongue sways, the morsels on our menu are sure to satisfy.As our regulars know, the secret of our cooking lies with our talented curry and tandoori Chefs, who are armed with years of experience cooking for discerning customers in some of Pakistan and India's finest 5* dining establishments.So what are you waiting for? Sit-in, take-away or deliver, there's so many ways to enjoy Chillies!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Desi food. Smily helpful polite staff. Very clean toilet, never seen a cleaner one than here in any eatery.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    20
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Valentines Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a lovely valentines meal, the atmosphere was fantastic and the staff very friendly, food was lovely. thanks for a lovely evening

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambience and service, average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I always enjoy going to chillies an certain items on the menu mainly starters are yummy but the curries are average. It's also on the pricey side. They always have lots of staff which is nice in this climate where there's usually one waiter for the entire restaraunt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had a late lunch here with family this weekend and was more than impressed with this cracking restaurant. Great selection on the menu which made us try a few dishes we hadn't had before and we were not disappointed. Excellent service, the staff could not have been nicer to us and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely be returning here and already looking forward to it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Food was gorgeous. The dessert was a pleasant surprise. I have been on several occasions and it never fails to please me. Staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillies Westend also viewed

 

Been to Chillies Westend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chillies Westend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.