We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Glasgow Airport

Save Saved
You added Campanile Glasgow Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Campanile Glasgow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 88 hotels in Glasgow
Snow Lake, MB
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sufficient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a cheaper option than staying right at the airport. The hotel itself is very well kept and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was average, but was convenient. This hotel is best for business trips or travellers with cars and definitely not backpackers needing to walk from a train station because there isn't one close by. Overall, it was my own lack of knowledge of the city that made the stay a mediocre one, but I would recommend this place to people who are aware of its location and don't find it to be an issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Steve,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Campanile Glasgow Airport. I'm glad we were able to provide a friendly service for you.

Next time you are visiting and choose to stay with us, please speak to our front desk team who would be happy to impart some of their local knowledge to allow you to see a bit more of our city.

Kindest regards,

Thom Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    104
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
84
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Staff service just ordinary. Restaurent food from frozen. Out in an industrial devellopment. Best to stay in city and get buses and train to airport. Everything costs alot in this hotel. Seemed like staying in a hospital. Bland and charecterless

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I'm sincerely sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us a Campanile Glasgow Airport. We certainly aim to offer the highest standards at competative rates, as you will see from previous reviews. I would like to hear more about your experience if you would contact me on 0141 886 1347 it would be my pleasure to discuss further.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were nice and bed was comfortable. Staff were pleasant. Wifi access good accross all areas. Plenty of parking - would say again. Only issue is there are two campaniles in Glasgow, went to the wrong one at first!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. You are not the first arrive at our sister hotel at the SECC. Good to hear you took advantage of our hotel benefits such as the Wifi and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent stay. Would particulary like to thank Tom who took time to write directions into the city, walked us to the door to ensure we understood how to get there and also arranged for their courtesy vehicle to take us to the train station for the next morning. The breakfast choices were numerous and great tasting. Overall, excellent accommodations.
Don & Nancy, ON, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Superb that you enjoyed your stay here at Campanile Glasgow Airport and had the opportunity to visit the City and what it has to offer. I will pass on your kind remarks to Thom.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had a great stay here. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains really thick (which was very useful for me as I stayed here whilst working nightshift). The shower is also great - it is really powerful. I also appreciated the free wifi which I didnt have any problems with. The bar area is nice and the food good. It would be nice to have a bit of a bigger selection of food though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and always glad to hear about another satisfied guest. We will take your feedback regarding our menus and hopefully use these points moving forward. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had decided to stay near the Glasgow airport as we had an early flight back to the United States after a great holiday in Scotland. I had reserved the room on the internet and had Google directions. The Hotel was eventually located in the back of an undeveloped area near the IKEA store. I did have to stop to get directions and even then it was hard to locate. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room itself was very basic as were the accessories, such as one towell for two people. We did not have time to sample the breakfast as our early flight required us to leave before the restaurant was open. I did note that the hotel had a complimentary shuttle to the airport that would be very helpful if we did not have a rental car.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here one night in preparation for a flight leaving the next day. The location is only about 10 minutes from the airport. Our rental car GPS could not locate the address but I did find it on google maps. It was quite difficult to get to the hotel due to evening rush hour around 5pm (our fault for timing it this way, not the hotel's). The morning we left there was no traffic and getting to the airport was a breeze.

The hotel itself is looks like an old office building from the outside so we were somewhat apprehensive but once inside we were more than pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The dining/seating area was very nice and cozy. The service excellent and the food very good. We enjoyed sitting on the comfortable couches and relaxing for hours with cocktails and snacks after a long day of driving.

The room was spacious, spotless and had very comfortable beds. After spending our entire holiday at B&B's, we can say the the Campanile was just as hospitable and welcoming as any of the B&B's we stayed at.

The only negative for me was the wifi didn't work in the dining area but it did work up in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Glasgow Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. ***We are now also affiliated with Soul Spa located 5 minutes from the hotel where guests can receive preferential rates on a range of beauty and body treatments***Campanile Glasgow Airport also offers Stay, Park and Fly rates where you can park at the hotel and receive free transportation to and from the airport in our 9 seater minibus (subject to terms, conditions and availability). This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited FREE wi fi, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 50 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Glasgow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.