We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redstones Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Redstones Hotel to your Saves list
Redstones Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 - 10 Glasgow Road | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7AS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointed. Went here for a meal with friends. We were given the Al a carte menu which has a very limited choice. The service was good but the food was Ok but nothing special it did have a high price. After eating our meal we discover that another menu is being served more of a choice. When we asked about this we were told by our rather unhelpful waitress that you can only have that menu if you ask for it. It would be nice to know it exists. Won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    3
    9
    1
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a booking for a party of 10 for my wife's birthday on the 17 April and have got to say that the Serviice was first class. The meal and everyone agreed was also first class . We have been using the restaurant for going on 25 years and have never had a bad experience . The new owners have most certainlly upped the anti My sincere thanks to Stuart and the girls for a great nights dining Thanks Eddie

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very warm and welcoming greeting reception and hotel looks amazing since being refurbished.
New menu very good choice ,food was excellent we had a budget room
And was enought space for 2 adults for a short stay.
Staff were excellent and friendly and very knowledgeable.
Will return soon.

Room Tip: Budget rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heard lots of different reviews about this place but like most places I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did
On arrival we were welcomed in at the entrance by a member of staff who looked very smart in appearance we were offered the bistro or brasserie menu we choose bistro and we were led to our table
We were promptly given menus and at same time our drink order was taken
The food was good it was warm and very well presented the staff were very attentive
The hotel has just had a refurbishment done and I have to say it looks very nice clean and modern the manager showed us around and was very informative regarding what the hotel has to offer
I would recommend you try this place don't judge it by previous reviews

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
764 helpful votes 764 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Beautiful homemade mushroom soup , half of which was on the plate underneath the bowl . I gave the waitress a look and she didn't even notice that ? Simple observations like this make or break a business.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My brother and I have found the comfortable bar a place where we can actually hear each other speak! Given that we at times feel the need to "put the world to rights", the Redstones is an ideal meeting place. The friendly helpful staff keep us topped up with refeshments to lubricate our discussions.

Special mention for storing my hat when I left it one night a couple of weeks ago. Also to the helpful and pleasant lady who offered/brought us drinks last Saturday even though all other guests had left, and who later went back into the locked building to get my brother's wallet he had dropped, even though she was in her car about to leave. The quality of service left me thinking this time I finally really need to say THANKS! Nothing less will do.

We will be back as no doubt the world will have more issues needing discussed, and we will watch our property better! Thank you Redstones for providing such a good venue for us, and great staff.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed here for valentines day which included dinner, room AND breakfast! The restaurant set up was beautiful with roses etc and the food was perfect which also included a complimentary bottle of prosecco. The staff were lovely especially the manager Stuart who made sure we had a great night. The rooms were also great and there was a wide range of breakfast to chose from which was also a lovely meal :)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redstones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redstones Hotel

Address: 8 - 10 Glasgow Road | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redstones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Redstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redstones Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redstones Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.