We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, with friendly service in tough conditions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, with friendly service in tough conditions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Found myself stranded in Glasgow by the sudden severe weather. The travel company paid to put me up here.

Despite the sudden influx of extra guests (because of the weather) and the lack of a full compliment of staff (because of the weather!) on what would normally be a quiet night, the staff were helpful & courteous and managed to provide a full level of service.

Room was everything you could expect ... clean & comfortable and - thankfully - nice and warm.

Restaurant, food and bar food were top notch - especially considering how understaffed they were.

Well done Premier Inn. Made my not entirely welcome stay in Glasgow a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    263
    108
    46
    30
See reviews for
61
236
80
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

great location, bed very comfortable

heating was good. water pressure for the hot water was a little lower than i would like. not unbearable though.

room is modern, but basic / minimal. i would have preferred power outlets near the bed for laptop and cell phone usage.

staff was very friendly and helpful.

internet is 10 GBP per 24 hours (other plans available, but not a great deal - like 5 GBP for an hour), but worked great once you get signed up (dont pay with paypal - for some reason it times out and locks you out of the network altogether).

overall pleased. would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Thanks for your review at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay, and we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

I used the premier inn for 1 night as i was flying out of Prestwick Airport on an early flight the next day, it was perfect for this because of its close proximity to Central station, the hotel and the room were fine for the price and it has a good bar and barstaff, unfortunately i did not manage to get the £29 deal but he ho.

The new flight restrictions regarding liquids are a real pain, hotels should recognise this,put a satchet of shampoo in the bathroom and charge an extra 50p,that was the only issue i had with this place. I kept getting tapped for cigarettes by passers by while standing outside the front for a smoke though which began to get a bit tiresome.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay prior to you flight. Your feedback is very important to us. You mentioned shampoo being made available, we can confirm we do supply shower gel/shampoo in all our bathrooms and our reception also have male and female wash kits available for purchase should any essentials be forgotten. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We are just back from a two night stay at the Premier Inn, Argyle street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping or a night out & a stones throw from Central Stration. Our room was compact but clean and well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night and it was very tasty and great value for money, breakfast was also good with lots of options. We had two good nights sleep in very comfy beds. All of this for the bargain price of £29 per night. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed in this hotel earlier in the month and will be returning soon. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast excellent and the middle aged woman couldn't do enough for the guests, hope her employers appreciate her good work. At this hotel you are guaranteed a good nights sleep unlike the Premier inn in George Street , which i won't be going back to, not after staying here. Worth the walk from Queen Street station.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are really pleased that our hotel and great service met your expectations. It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable and are met with clean rooms and have a good nights sleep. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Hotel is clean, modern, and conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was large and comfortable. No complaints. Will definitely stay again when back in Glasgow.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

A one night stop in the centre of Glasgow. This is a newish hotel so doesn't have the attached chain pub that some Premier Inns do. This is a plus in my view. There is a nice looking restaurant and bar on the first floor.

The hotel is very close to Central Station in the business district. A few derelict buildings on Argyle St but generally on the up and up.

All perfectly comfortable and well equipped if not spacious or luxurious. Excellent bed as usual.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout. We were able to store cases both pre and post check-in/out which helped with our sightseeing.

There is a Costa in the lobby which is another good option.

We tried to eat in the family run Italian about 50 yards away after two of the staff recommended it . We couldn't get a table at 7.30 on a Thursday so it seems pretty popular. In the event we ate in the Brazilian barbecue next to the hotel and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations.. Thank you for all your comments, at Premier Inn endeavour to offer all our guests the highest level of service. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Address: 377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.