We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Argyll Street for 1 night. Chose to stay in this one as we were going to the O2 Academy at night and wanted to be in walking distance of it and the shops.

On first impressions the outside area is pretty rundown, however the hotel reception is very nice. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The corridors are very dark and the room we we were in was quite small. But all was very clean, cheap and cheerful!

The only negative I would say is the walls are so thin! We could hear TVs, and conversations through the walls.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    263
    108
    46
    30
See reviews for
61
236
80
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed there in March attending a congress. Not far from Exhibition center and Grand Central Station. Nice hotel, correct breakfast. Pretty clean. Don't expect to much, but with a great value for money balance. Bathrooms could be better. EXCELLENT HOTEL STAFF !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, Beds
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for one night to see the Stranglers. Hotel was near the pubs we use and not too far from the venue. Staff were superb, very friendly and attentive. Our room was facing the street, others in our party had a view of the next building. Front of the building looks a little dated, as does the rooms. However they are very clean and good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. City centre location, clean, friendly staff, quiet location. Possibly not as spacious as the George square premier inn, but quality nonetheless.would recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. The location is ideal for either local shopping and its only a short 15 minute walk to the Hydro.We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn City Centre Argyle Street and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for a night in march. Location wise it was perfect for where we needed to be with quite hadn't parking in a nearby multistory. We checked in no problems-our room though was right next to the lifts-knowing that they were likely to be constant that night we asked to be moved which was done immediately for us. Our new room was exactly what you expect. We returned to the hotel approx 11pm & headed straight to bed. The bed was really warm & comfy but around midnight things turned noisy-we heard the restaurant across the road getting rid of bottles-a group of people on the street talking, the people on floor above closing doors & flushing toilet. Everything seemed to be amplified. Needless to say I didn't sleep to well but thankfully premier inn honoured their good nights sleep guarantee & I got a refund.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is only a very short walk from all the main shopping areas, Central Station and not too far from the Hydro, although not in the most modern part of the city it is a great location. The rooms themselves are perhaps slightly smaller than other Premier Inns I have been to, although they were still very clean and had no faults. The stand alone heater in the room was great (and necessary) but very noisy. Similarly, if you want a truly quiet night I possibly wouldn't recommend as we could hear people/tv's in the adjacent and opposite rooms, and although it really didn't bother us I know some people would be annoyed by this. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. The price was (as you would expect) really great value and I would not hesitate to book a room here again. I cannot comment on the restaurant or bar as we didn't use these facilities (although I did notice that the breakfast smelt amazing).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Usual Premier Inn. Staff and property very in place for a good stay.
Restaurant not the best over looked by the bar and some of the seating beach seating (George Street better).
Food great value with meal deal and well worth it. Off meal deal better.
Overall clean comfortable and not bad value.
Only a short walk from central station and river side.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Address: 377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.