We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxury but perfectly adequate.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not luxury but perfectly adequate.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good location for the SECC. Pleasant staff. Clean rooms, all the basics that you would expect. Bar/restaurant/breakfast perfectly acceptable. Nothing spectacular, but for a base to explore the city a comfortable & clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    264
    108
    46
    30
See reviews for
61
238
80
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I recently stayed in this premier inn and was trying to upgrade my room to enable my girlfriend to stay with me overnight however the staff member i asked was no help what so ever and quite frankly very very rude. He was not willing to help what so ever and so i became frustrated, which led to myself and the member of staff having an argument. i asked for a refund as i had not used the room i paid for and wanted to find somewhere else where me and my girlfriend could stay. He was not willing to do so and became quite abusive towards me and told me to leave the hotels premises. I did as asked and when i found myself out the front of the hotel i was started on by the member of staff as if to "square go" me and provoke a fight. We argued more and more and he threatened to call the police. I Had not done anything wrong or behaved in a manner that would of upset anyone. And had just been thrown out onto the streets of Glasgow with nowhere to go for the night. This was a terrible experience and a bitter disapointment to my visit to Glasgow. Would never even think of staying in any premier inn again after this fiasco. Shocking.

Room Tip: Choose a Different Hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that I will be investigating into this hotel and the team member service you experienced with the hotel management team.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at a few Premier Inns and they are all pretty much the same. This one is let down a bit by its location, in that it is on a noisy street - but close to the city centre. I was put in a room next to the lifts, which once awake - I heard every time it they were used. This may be because I live on a very quiet street, but I didn't get a good nights sleep (this may have had something to do with the alcohol that I had earlier). Breakfast was rather nice, we chose the 'all you can eat' version - which menas I could have the fruit as well as eggs, bacon etc. The coffee was very nice as I think it was from the Costa next door, so we had two cups... Tea and coffee available in the rooms however no biscuits...

Room Tip: Not near the lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. It was excellent staff are really good helpfull
and smile. It is central so it is possible to walk to shops or get somewhere to eat. This site wants me to say more but why ? It was a good place and I would go there again

Room Tip: ask for one not overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very close to city centre but not in best of streets, saying that there are several 4 star hotels along the road.
Friendly face on arrival, quick check in and clean room. Not sure about bar or restaurant but costa coffee is great.
Good nights sleep but you always expect this with Premier Inn hotels.

Room Tip: Sixth floor good for getting away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltcoats
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice hotel stayed on the 7th floor only problem we were next to the lift so you could hear the lift coming and going all night so didnt get much sleep, couldnt change rooms as they were full on Saturday night. Didnt change rooms on the sunday as we were out early sunday morning and didnt get back to the hotel till after midnight. So no point. Bit concerned on the Monday morning to find housekepping trying to get into our room at 9am when we were still in bed sleeping were told they didnt know who was still in the hotel and who had checked out so they just had to check each room.Not happy about that as stated before didnt get back till after midnight.

Room Tip: dont get room 701 its next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over the weekend . Everyone was very helpful, good service although i found the room to be a bit on the small side compared to other premier inns i have stayed in.Was told this was because it had previously been another hotel and only took over by the chain and not build to there usual standard.Found it quite easy to get around city centre from here everything was in walking distance. Breakfast was average but the evening meal was dissappointing and no atmosphere as dining room was almost empty.

Room Tip: floor seven at top was very quiet not as many rooms on this floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Address: 377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.