We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Glasgow to your Saves list
Hilton Glasgow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Kent
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed 1 night in this hotel. Nice rooms, but quite traditional in their style. Not as modern as some of their counterparts.

Food was nice, although they didn't have what I originally ordered.

It wasn't an exciting or vibrant hotel so maybe not a perfect leisure hotel, but absolutely perfect for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    648
    257
    95
    73
See reviews for
261
645
110
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My wife and I spent two evenings at the Glasgow Hilton and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is not opulent; but, it is very clean and modern. The room that we had was one of the recently-renovated ones; it was spacious and very comfortable..probably the best room in our two week trip. The food at the lobby bar, though casual, was very good; we enjoyed speaking to the staff (many of whom are seasonal workers from Eastern Europe). We were treated exceedingly well and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here for one night on points. We were flying out early in the morning and just needed to crash between our train from Skye and our flight out.

The location is a little bit odd, and while it isn't far to the city center, it isn't extremely close either. It was like 10 pounds for a taxi from the Queen Street Station. We had left our bags at the station and walked around for a few hours, so we didn't end up needing to walk from the hotel to the center.

My main complaint is that the bed in our room was two twins pushed together to form a double. I've never experienced this in a "real" hotel before. The two mattresses were different ages and makes and did not come close to making a single seamless bed. There is also no clock/radio, only a small hard-to-read clock as part of the TV.

The service was neither good nor bad, it was average, sometimes slow. And I thought it strange that the staff could not advise us on when we should leave the hotel for our flight. For reference, it took just over 10 min to get to Glasgow airport at about 6:40 on a weekday morning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We arrived late the day before new years eve, hotel staff were really lovely, our room was really big, great view. The bathroom was huge! bedroom was big an comfy looking, bed was super comfy. there was one double bed and one double sized sofa bed. There was a large flat screen tv, alarm clock, hairdryer, iron, ironing board. tea coffee making facilities and mini bar. The hotel isnt in the best location, its more towards the motorways than the centre. The pool an gym were quite big and really clean. The breakfast was realllyyy lovely, would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Great hotel. I enjoyed the free breakfast and the hotel bar. I also ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel one night and it was good food. The service in the restaurant was slow but I was not in a hurry. When we went to check out the hotel tried to charge my colleague an extra night on the bill. When we told the front desk about this they tried to justify the extra night even though it was an obvious error. Eventually, they fixed the bill but it took about 15 minutes too long.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We spent 4 days in Glasgow in the Hilton. It is not easy to find by car but, it is centrally located and all important places are in a walking distance. Services were efficient and friendly. The breakfast and the dinner buffet were decent at reasonable prices. The rooms were very good furnitured and clean. For a city hotel is it the best what you can get. I'm planning to come back sometimes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Well located for conference centre and town centre; good bar with bar food available, nice restaurants (2) plus champagne bar. Meetings rooms aplenty, staff very polite and helpful. Only there for one night, but wish it had been more!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.