We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quickie Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Glasgow to your Saves list
Hilton Glasgow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quickie Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Popped into the Connick Bar in the Hilton for a quick breakfast after shopping for some new made to measure work suits from Raja Bespoke Tailors. The bacon roll was superb, beautiful soft tasty roll, lots of full flavoured freshly grilled Scottish bacon washed down with a very generously sized latte. Not cheap but worth every penny! Well worth a visit!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    711
    280
    101
    74
See reviews for
291
704
116
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here with work and so just needed somewhere nice, clean and close to the office. It definitely ticked all those boxes and the staff were really friendly. I stayed in a spacious room on the 14th floor with a nice view of Glasgow. Breakfast was nice and we often had drinks at the bar which I feel were reasonable in price - it is about a 15 min walk to the town but there were also some nice bars and restaurants a 5 min walk from the hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Weston
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are both Diamond members and have been coming here for years. We have seen many changes of faces but of course John (Concierge part of the furniture) always makes us feel very welcome and we regard him as a friend. We always sleep so good, the beds are lush and we always say that we will give breakfast a miss (we are gluttons) but of course, how can you, the temptation is just too strong .. this is one of the (UKs) finest hotels and by a long way the best hotel in Scotland.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have spent over 100 nights in Glasgow hotels over the last year and this is the hotel I come back to most.

The staff are always friendly whether for reception, breakfast, bar and gym. The food is reasonable in the bar and really good in the main restaurant (although expensive and can be a little slow at times). The pool and sauna/jacuzzi are nice. The spa is supposed to be good - quite a few Glaswegians go there that I know although I haven't. Onsite hairdressers is good and useful for a long term resident. Underground parking is convenient. Exec lounge for those with the appropriate HHonors membership or room is great and serves hot food and free alcohol 6-8. Staff in there are great too and there is a good selection of newspapers and magazines. The wi-fi is good (although you need to be a Gold or Diamond member to get it free in the rooms) and is often very fast. Finally it also benefits from a well stocked taxi rank outside which is very convenient.

There are a lot of events in this hotel (it is a bit of destination hotel) but never noisy in the rooms - but can be busy in the bar.

Only downside I would say is the location and views from the rooms. None are stunning and most overlook the M8. If you get a high room however you get a good view across to the hills surrounding Glasgow.

Room Tip: No rooms are noisy but if you want to be well above the M8 and look at the hills that surround Glasg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,136 reviews 1,136 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Fabulous hotel in Glasgow.

Typical Hilton Hotel quality and service.

The rooms are luxurious, comfortable and lend themselves to an excellent night sleep.

Great bar area.

Professional staff helped it be a perfect stay.

Great location

Excellent atay

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, Hotel Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear SarahCorell,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We really appreciate your great feedback and I am so glad you had an excellent time with us at Hilton Glasgow.

I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards

Daniel Van Wyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel over the weekend and as always we had a wonderful time. Checkin and out was flawless, our suite was beautifully presented and afternoon tea in the bar was perfect, staff member Lewis was very helpful making sure that we had everything that we needed. Breakfast on both days was excellent, although a bit hectic on the Sunday Monday was more relaxing. We will certainly be returning, many thanks to all of you!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, Hotel Manger at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Kay H ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were well looked after by our Bar Supervisor Lewis.

We really appreciate your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Daniel Van Wyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely five star hotel but they just never upgrade elite loyalty card members to the Executive room. It is very close to the city centre and also the in room menu is decent. The food options are not fantastic but the steak's are well made which is what I generally go for. The checkout queue can be long at times, but apart from this it is lovely hotel a true 5 - star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, Hotel Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Razaq A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

As a HHonors member we really appreciate your loyalty and your feedback is very important to us.

I would like to thank you for your comments and have shared them with my team.

I am delighted you enjoy your visits to Hilton Glasgow and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Daniel Van Wyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.