We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly reasonable place to lay your head for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Save Saved
You added Hilton Glasgow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £156
Ranked #20 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Perfectly reasonable place to lay your head for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Because of the direction the taxi approached (down a dark side street, looking for all the world as though we were ehading to a remote area of waste land where I would be robbed and dumped!), it didn't bode well. However, once we turned the corner I could see this was a purpose built, sizeable hotel equipped for business and leisure visitors.
The welcome was warm and speedy - just what you need after a long journey.
I was sorry that - in common with many hotels these days - there was no invitation to request a morning newspaper, wake up call etc - but I was informed that breakfast was available from 6.30am and that the spa would be open for another couple of hours. If only I'd thought to pack trunks...entitrely my own fault!
The room was comfortable enough, on the 17th floor and quiet - as I had requested. The bathroom was big enough to feel you could move around and there were plenty of white fluffy towels.
I never did get to try breakfast because I slept in - I had to be in a taxi at 7am. But I can't fault the receptionist: when i called down to ask that she order a cab, she politely replied that there are taxis waiting outside 24 hours a day. Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    619
    578
    229
    87
    65
See reviews for
240
574
97
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room was very nice, though the bathroom had to no lock - we were a couple in a twin room but feel this could have been a problem for folk on a business trip. The staff were very nice but we were let down by the quality of the food. We ate in restaurant (Morblas) and had room service - both times the food was awful and partially inedible. In the restaurant the manager did take the food charge off our bill and was very friendly and understanding. I have always considered the Hilton hotels as quite luxurious, but paying £300 for a 2 night stay where the experience was marred by the food just didn't feel like much fun. I would stay with Hilton again, just probably not the one in Glasgow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Food and Beverage Team at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Samantha G,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your experience at Morblas Seafood and Grill on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the usual high levels of service and quality that we expect for all our guests.

I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused as a result of the quality of the food served within Morblas Seafood and Grill and also our Room Service. We are constantly reviewing the feedback we receive on our Food and Beverage offerings to improve the service and quality provided. In the New Year, we will be launching a new Morblas Seafood and Grill A La Carté and Room Service menu which should make a noticeable enhancement.

Please email fb.glasgow@hilton.com with the subject: TripAdvisor Review for the attention of Gina when you are next visiting Glasgow.

Once again I would like to thank you for reviewing your experience of Hilton Glasgow and I do hope that your experience on this occasion does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gina
Food and Beverage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had a wonderful experience today at the salon with jamie who did an excellent job. Im so happy with my hair.

The girls are great and very friendly and helpful.

Would highly recommend this salon.
Jamie is an excellent haur dresser.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Avoid room 2020 if you do not like to freeze and hate cold showers. impossible to sleep as I was too cold. asked for some blankets. Fortunately staff is very friendly and came fast. Location of hotel is not great unless you are working in this part of Glasgow. Not near shopping center. ViP breakfast room is depressing and food very average. Hotel needs Hilton Group to refurbish fast. It is certainly NOT a five star hotel and compared to high level competition in the world, it does not pay tribute to the image of Glasgow and Scotland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Ideal situation in city centre with on site parking. Chose this hotel as it was only a short taxi ride to SSE Hydro. So convenient and hassle free to get to concert venue. Lovely hotel with good size bedrooms and everything as it should be. Only complaint was our breakfast cereal bowls were never cleared from the table so they were a bit in the way and had to be juggled round, but the food was excellent. Checkout very efficient with very pleasant staff on desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have used the hilton in Glasgow on numerous occasions, and every time the staff and facilities have been top class. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Glasgow. well located and easy to find

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Brilliant hotel. Really comfy room, huge bed, good gym and fab breakfast. Staff are extremely professional. Bar may be a little soul-less but short hop to city centre. Well done to all at Hilton Glasgow. Will stay here again when next in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.