We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours

Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours
266 George Street, Glasgow G11 QX, Scotland (City Centre)
+44 141 226 8882
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$69*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Scotland at its Best with Timberbush Tours! 5 Star Highland day tours in contemporary mini and midi coaches departing daily from Glasgow since 2006! Experience the delights of Loch Ness, Loch Lomond, The Trossachs & Stirling Castle, Oban and tours to Scotland's oldest distillery, The Famous Grouse Experience, with passionate and entertaining driver-guides.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A bit of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

I recently took the "Oban, Glencoe & West Highland Castles" tour with Charlie…and absolutely loved it! I really appreciated the variety in this tour - plenty of beautiful scenery, castles, lochs and villages. Charlie did a terrific job keeping us all entertained with his hilarious and insightful commentary. I thoroughly recommend this experience, and only wish I had more time in Scotland to go on a few more Timberbush tours!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Erica R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback for your tour to Oban.

I'm happy to hear that you had plenty of opportunity to see lots of sights and scenery and that Charlie provided informative and amusing commentary for this.

Thanks again and hopefully we shall see you again in future.

Ewan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    62
    9
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great trip to the Western Highlands with Charlie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Took a day tour from Glasgow to Oban, Glencoe and West Highlands Castles. Had a great time - stress free way to see that part of Scotland. Tour guide Charlie was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Rob H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback for your tour to Oban.

I'm glad to hear that you found Charlie to be such a knowledgeable and friendly driver-guide and that you found the whole day to be stress free.

Thanks again and hopefully we shall see you in future.

Ewan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Loch Lomond-Trossachs-Stirling Castle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Great driver and tour guide, only 8 on the tour. Nice pace. Loch Lomond 1 hour tour was just right. Would have liked to actually stopped in Trossachs for a short hike instead of just driving through, and too much time at Stirling Castle.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Tom S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your tour of Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.

I'm sorry to hear that you felt that too much time was spent at Stirling Castle and that you didn't have the opportunity to hike into the Trossachs. I will review this feedback so that we can evaluate the itinerary of tour in future.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the driver-guide for the tour though, and that you found your time at Loch Lomond to be just right.

Thanks again and hopefully we shall see you in future.

Ewan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
“nice one day bus tour for Loch Ness-High land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We had a great day trip with Timberbush. It was a 6 people small group. We headed north till Loch Ness. We have seen some excellent scenery on the way. There were quite many places that we have stopped, so that have time to take photos, taste some local food etc. The guide Charlie told many stories about the highland when we were passing. That's one good thing for a guided tour, there are so many interesting histories that are not written in the books.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi YUAN T,

Thank you for taking the time leave such nice feedback for your tour.

I'm happy to hear that you saw some excellent scenery and learned a lot of the history in the area. I will pass onto Charlie that you had such a good time.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in future,

Ewan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very happy we did this tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Just came back from a lovely day in the scotish highlands and Loch Ness, the nice weather was a big plus but the man of the day has to be Charlie, our driver, which knew everything about every single corner of the trip, you really had the impression that if you ask him about whatever tree on the side of the road, he had a story about him :) thanks you Charlie for a lovely and educational day

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi leeview,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback for you tour.

I'm glad to hear that Charlie made such a great impression and that the good weather held out for you all.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in future.

Ewan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.