We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for young couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added citizenM Glasgow to your Saves list
citizenM Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for young couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However there were a few let downs. There was no coffee making facilities in the room (although there is a 24 hours cafe, no one wants to wonder through the hotel in their onesie at 7am in the morning!) and we found the room rather cold at night! But The tv was fab and the bed and pillows were dreamy!! We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommended it to any youngsters/couples looking for a weekend away!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,233
    909
    203
    66
    46
See reviews for
167
1,808
256
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had a lovely valentines stay here, hotel was fab and every member of staff we dealt with was super helpful. Loved the room with all the gadgets and a view to die for. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

It's between average and very good, staff are really excellent, public areas and amenities are great, really stylish. Where I have difficulty is with the room design, I know others rate this very highly and it is stylishish.. The rooms are small and crammed in for maximum numbers, I didn't like the bed design and layout of the room, for two people there's nowhere to sit comfortably in the room (public areas as stated previously are great, sometimes you want to relax in comfort, in private though). The shower pod and changeable lights, can take it or leave it to be honest. The room remote, not a tablet in our room a glorified old style remote, yes it does quite a bit, nothing like the tablet controls in Starwood hotels (I know a very different scale) though.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My partner and myself stayed in this hotel on Tuesday 11th February for 1 night as this was a Christmas present from his sister and brother in law. The hotel was very modern and clean with very helpful staff from check in to check out and bar/breakfast. While the room was comfortable, I missed not being able to make a tea or coffee on arrival or in the morning. I also felt uncomfortable with no lock on the toilet door even although I was with my partner. We did have a lot of fun with the remote control changing the colour of the lights from the bed once I worked out how to use it. Unfortunately we could not get the alarm to work for were unable to hear if it did ring with sheep noise or elephant noise. Breakfast was full cooked but would have preferred proper table and chairs to sit at. Wasn't sure about being only able to get in and out bed on the one side. We liked the closeness of hotel to shops, restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor but have heard that some of the lower rooms if the blinds are not closed people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the moment you walk in, you know it's going to be different.
The rooms are small, but have everything you could want - EXCEPT a kettle. apparently it's on the website, but I didnt look.
All the room controls are accessible from a 'tablet', including a choice of loads of films.
All the staff are really friendly and it seems to breed a more relaxed atmosphere from other hotels this size.
The 'canteen' style restaurant/bar works well, and the bar staff were Great, Stephen has been trained by the hotel on the Malt they sell, and really helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here in the run up to christmas on business. Self check in but the girl who helped me out was pleasant.

The room itself is like something out of a sci-fi movie, would have been great if it was just a bit larger, im not usually clastraphobic but without doubt this was the smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in...

The gadgets helped get over this a little, shower was great, iron at the end of the corridoor which is a pain in the backside. Bed huge as it takes up all of the room, although sleeping close to the window felt weird. Free movies of all natures (wink,wink).

Breakfast must have been nondescript as i cant remember it.

All a bit too cool for school for me, lots of 40 year old men with floppy hair, armani glasses and jeans lounging about on their ipads. Not for me thanks....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I really liked this hotel, which my wife and I used last year during an overnight in Glasgow.

Th public spaces are super trendy (don't even know if that's a word any more) with lots of modern art installations and lighting effects.

The rooms are pod style i.e. super compact, with most things having multiple uses. Basically we had a double bed (compact), and a toilet with shower in it's own pod a bit like a Russian doll, or the like :) Slept well then proceeded to fall over each other in the morning while trying to get ready. Must have been quite a site.

All told good for an overnight as long as you are very close to your companion

Room Tip: Don't bring the cat, as there will not be room to swing it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Glasgow, Scotland’s city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow hotel offers affordable luxury by providing modern accommodations, free wi-fi, free movies on demand, and 24/7 on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citizenM Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.