We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Central, great design, and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added citizenM Glasgow to your Saves list
citizenM Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great! Central, great design, and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Decor is very good and interesting, and the room is comfortable, though probably quite small if it is to sleep two people.
The common areas (lobby and bar) are very nicely done, and provide a pleasant place to socialise/read.
It's good to have wifi everywhere in the hotel.
The room is a bit too 'designy' and 'plasticky' to my taste but that's just my taste. Sometimes it feels the hotel tries too much to be cool (see attached photos) which in fact has the opposite effect.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next time I'm in Glasgow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,234
    909
    203
    66
    46
See reviews for
167
1,809
256
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in July 2012 with my partner and we had a brilliant time. This hotel was just up my street. Easy to check in - self service but there was someone on hand if you had any difficulties. Our room was bright, modern & very, very cool! It wasn't the biggest room I have ever stayed in but the use of the space was ingenious & the bed was absolutely huge! It didn't feel as though I was in a small room at all. I loved playing with the lighting & trying out all the different settings & you know how hotels leave informative but boring notes on things? Not this hotel - all their notes were fun & always made me smile or laugh. I found myself actively looking for them :) Since my stay I always look to see if there is a citizenM where I am going, because if given a choice I will always try to book into one over any other hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at Citizen M and loved the whole concept. The rooms were compact but comfortable and clean - the pod-like experience was fun and the changing-light colours in the bathroom was a lovely quirky touch. The communal areas were very relaxing, we spent one evening after we got back just chilling out reading, having a few drinks and watching the world go by. When I got home after our stayI realised I had left a jacket behind, so I emailed and was immediately contacted by Eddie to say they had the jacket and he would post it on to me - which he duly did - so big thanks to Eddie :0) - a great service. I would definitely stay in one of these hotels again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited once last year, the room is small but it wasn't too much of a problem. The lights and huge bed are brilliant, a good way to make things more attractive and modern. Very welcoming staff, a great location - right next to all the shops! Will definitely return next time we're in Glasgow for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

All hotels are created equal. Then there is CitizenM.

In my experience this hotel is unique and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone with a sense of fun and adventure who doesn't suffer from claustrophobia.

The rooms are pod like but immaculate. If such a thing is possible, the bed is bigger than the room.

The lighting is atmospheric and changeable and everywhere is spotless.

The bar was well stocked and staff throughout the hotel were helpful and efficient.

We didn't eat on the hotel as there are so many places nearby but we will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A friend recommed Citizen M to us. We decided to try one night to see what it was like. I was very impressed with the service the central location and the rooms although small were very clean and well equiped. The check in and out was easy and quick. Very friendly staff and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The bedrooms are small, but very modern, very clean and well equipped! Shower gel / shampoo and a hair dryer is in the room. The bed is large and very comfortable (with storage underneath). There is space to hang a few clothes, but you'll struggle to hang up a lot, so couples might fight over hanger space. There is a small desk to work from and free wifi (although there is a larger working area on the first floor that even has four Apple Macs that you can use for free. There is a very modern and clean lounge area and you can store your bags for the free the day of your arrival or departure. A short walk to the shops and close to Queen Street Station and a 10 minute hill climb from Central Station. The bar is open until 2am, although you are not rushed out afterwards as the night staff work until 7am and tidy up and prepare breakfast (which you'll see if you are a real night owl ...or early bird). It is easy and fast to check-in and check-out at self-sever computers with a member of staff to guide you most of the time. Your key card is used to access the hotel late in the evening, access the lifts and you can charge drinks to your room. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but the café bar opens late and breakfast is good value.

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms are the same, so no room tips. My room looked over a busy road, but the doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Glasgow, Scotland’s city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow hotel offers affordable luxury by providing modern accommodations, free wi-fi, free movies on demand, and 24/7 on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citizenM Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.