We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Save Saved
You added citizenM Glasgow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Become a citizen!
Ranked #4 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
Westend glasgow
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Happened to stay at the funky fresh hotel early last year - what a find! Lots of fab gadgets to play with in room! Look out for the carpets in hallway....a map of glasgow! Love the self check in here also - no fuss!

Clean, funky, great staff, great location and fantastic sleep - loved it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,845
    731
    158
    53
    35
See reviews for
138
1485
218
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Chris the barman makes brilliant unique cocktails. His enthusiam and dedication to making the stay as enjoyable an experience as possible is a credit to the brand. Didn't want to leave the hotel but it is so central to all the best venues. Why stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same high standard so you don't feel like you are missing out on anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night recently and had a great time overall. The bed is very large and very comfortable and the interactive room controller is genius. The rain shower is great, however the water from the shower spread into the toilet area as there is no step into the shower and just a curtain separating them. The room was very quiet even though the hotel is in the city centre, the staff were accommodating and the self check in and check out is convenient and quick, however it is not possible to pay in cash is not stated when you book your room. We made a few simple room requests when booking online, (some cutlery, plates and glasses) these requests were ignored. The rooms are small but this was not a problem as they are designed well and the mood lighting was a lovely touch. Since our first stay we have returned and plan on doing so again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

stayed her for 1st time this week. A great experience. A well organised and designed hotel for those staying a short time. Loved the self check in and out - none of that waiting!! staff were very helpful and pleasant as I had to ring several tims to find out how to work the blinds and the lighting!!!

Great breakfast and no queques! hope to return asap

Room Tip: no tips here as you can choose city side or courtyard but each are equally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was in a good location for central Glasgow and had some interesting style and design ideas - nice environment, communal living rooms, trendy bar, unusual décor, practical use of space in rooms. The ability to change the temperature, lighting colour, curtains and TV from one central remote control was a great addition to the room.

There was minimal customer service in the hotel as you check in and out using computers (which is quick) but with no one to greet us, there was a lack of information. Tea and coffee may have been available to us (as there are no kettles in the rooms) but we only maybe found this out as we were leaving. Breakfast was ok; the sausages looked nice but as a vegetarian I will never know, and there was little else available - £8 felt an expensive surcharge for an egg role especially as we'd paid over £100 for the room.

We had a great time but for the money it didn't feel like great value.

Room Tip: When we checked in we had a choice of City View (4th floor) or Courtyard view (second floor). We opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just Great! This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are very, very small but perfectly equipped and really comfortable. The public areas are comfortable, quirky, welcoming and clean. The food is basic, and the drinks are well priced. But I didn't go to Glasgow to stay and eat in the hotel!
CitizenM is an unusual and great place to stay. It is situated right in the centre of town within easy walking distance of everything. It also has excellent parking nearby - don't forget to get your parking ticket stamped for a big discount! What makes the hotel stand head and shoulders above others is the staff. They are universally helpful, friendly and engaging. We were there for four nights, and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here as we were going to the Theatre Royal for a show which is only 100 yards away so great location. Love the simple modern concept of this Boutique hotel. Very easy self service check in, no hassle with one of the staff around if you get stuck. Rooms are a nice size for a couple on an overnight stay. Cleanest hotel room I have stayed, love the Pod style toilet/shower room and you also have the mood lighting to choose your own ambience. We had a tasty English style breakfast the next morning which was thoroughly enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel for quality, location and value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Glasgow, Scotland’s city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow hotel offers affordable luxury by providing modern accommodations, free wi-fi, free movies on demand, and 24/7 on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citizenM Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.