We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming and cosy restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azzurro

Azzurro
91 Cambridge Street, Glasgow G3 6RU, Scotland (City Centre)
0141 332 9713
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 1,974 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“charming and cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just round the corner from travelodge in hill street, we were not sure because it was empty but we thought we would give it a try, so glad we did it is a charming cosy restaurant. Our 9 year old son loved it we asked about a childrens menu and the waitress informed us that we could have half portions, he enjoyed very tasty meatballs and the lasagne I had zucchinni fritte,fish in a lemon and white wine sauce delicious, my husband had chicken liver pate and toast followed by pollo milanaise which he thought was delicious. lovely desserts and coffee. We would definately eat here again as my son would said it was awesome. £12.50 for 3 courses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely lasagne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Exceptionally good value for lunch (£6.50 for two courses). Food very nice especially the lasagne. Service also excellent - highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hidden gem - best Italian in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Fantastic food, great wee place & amazing value for money. Would give it 10 stars if I could. Cannot recommend it highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Water? What is water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Really nice accomodating staff, great food at great value.
My only negative was that the Italian boy didn't understand me (but not sure if that is because I mumble or because he doesn't know what water is in English).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cosy romantic restaurant with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Often dine here with my husband. On this occasion we tried the after 8 menu, £30 for 3 courses and bottle of wine...great value! The waitress couldn't be more helpful and friendly without being overbearing. Food was tasty with decent sized portions. I liked the rustic feel of the place with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azzurro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.