We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paperino's - West End

Paperino's - West End
227 Byres Road, Glasgow G12 8UD, Scotland
0141 334 3811
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paperino's - West End is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #658 of 1,876 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $23 - $62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Hillhead underground.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Just had excellent meal again. Lobster ravioli delicious. Never had a bad meal here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBillington, Managing Director at Paperino's - West End, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Hello Stewart,

Thank you for leaving a review about Byres Road. Very kind words.

Hope to see you again soon and that your experience is just as good as this one was.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Billington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    62
    45
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We liked the tasty food.
We would like better decor especially at the deep end of the restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBillington, Managing Director at Paperino's - West End, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi Tony,

Thanks for taking the time to share an honest review of Paperino's. Very glad you enjoyed the food and I appreciate your feedback on the decor at the back of the restaurant. Rest assured I have taken this on board. If there's anything else I can do please let me know.

Kind regards,

Mark Billington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Enjoyed a late lunch on a Sunday afternoon at Paperino's ...Nice staff, good menu, yummy food, comfy and nice clean loos!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBillington, Managing Director at Paperino's - West End, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Hi PJ,

I think this is the 3rd time I've tried to respond to you now, the system seems to have some bugs!

Anyway, just wanted to say thanks for your review. It's appreciated and good to know customers like yourself are having a consistently good experience within our restaurants.

If you'd like to contact me further about anything please let me know by email: mark@paperinos.co.uk.

Kind regards,

Mark Billington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Best Italian in Glasgow! Pasta's are sensational try Cajun chicken mouth watering!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBillington, Managing Director at Paperino's - West End, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi LegalEye73,

Thanks for the review! You are not alone in your appreciation of our cajun chicken! Even I must admit I'm very partial to it!

Thanks again and hope to see you returning soon,

Kind regards,

Mark Billington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Some friends and I had lunch here on Saturday the food was lovely and the service was great , We are already planning our next visit .

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkBillington, Managing Director at Paperino's - West End, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi Mooming,

Thanks for taking time to leave a review for us. Happy to hear the service were to your standards. Glad to have you and your friends back anytime. Feel free to say hello!

Kind regards,

Mark Billington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paperino's - West End also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Paperino's - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paperino's - West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.